We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We just spent a long weekend in this hotel. It was a good price offer: 100euros per night half board. Hotel is new and well located although you should have a car to travel to the nearest beaches. Hotel has a very large internal swimming pool and spa to relax. Personel is friendly and helpful. Restaurant is providing very good food 3 times of the day, thanks to the Chef.
Wines that are served with the dinner included in 25 euros per person are very cheap ones and I would recommend to order from a wine list although would cost you maybe another 25-35 euros per bottle. One bad experience- lack of proper cleaning. When we moved the bathroom was not cleaned, next day no one cleaned the room again and we had to ask reception to give us towles.

Room Tip: This is very important when booking a room to ask about the location of your balcony as some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments.
We are sorry to hear that you weren't too happy with room cleanliness. Our guests’ satisfaction is a priority for us and we hope to have a future occasion to welcome you back and provide you with our best service.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    214
    124
    62
    33
See reviews for
136
256
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were on Melia Capuchos for 3 nights last june.The hotel is modern,4 stars all the way. The pool scene is ok,water was a bit cold. We didnt try the restaurant however I asked for a soup for my daughter and it was very good.
I must say that the rooms didn't smell very well. It seemed that someone was smoking right before we enter the room. We complained at the front desk and they promptly arranged us another room... however the problem was also their... I don't know the reason but the fact is that in my opinion this is not admissible for a 4-star hotel. In the end, nothing to say regarding the service...but the rooms... I want to believe I was unlucky because globally the hotel didn't deserved this "average review" as the rooms have nice areas and you can cook if you want (after paying the kitchen usage fee).
Nevertheless, altough I haven't tried them, the hotel facilities, spa and indoor pool seem very pleaseant.
By all this I'm not sure I would recommend this hotel, however if staying at Costa da Caparica probably I'd say you to go there... and hope for better luck than I.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPereira2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for sending us your comments that help the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Kind regards and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were on Melia Capuchos for 5 nights last june.The hotel is modern,4 stars all the way, breakfast is equal to many 5 stars hotels we know in Portugal ans Madeira.(as an exemple,we where twice in melia madeira mare in madeira and this breakfast is actually better then the 5 stars in funchal).
The pool scene is ok,water a bit chill, and the music was a susprise...it goes from smoth jazz diana krall to,loud pearl jam hits!...not very usual in this type on scenes but ok for us.
We didnt try the restaurants cause ur 2 minutes away by car from the center of Costa Da Caparica,where u can have great fish and sea food for 15€/person.Try the restaurant BARBAS,and u ill see.
The best of it all is that u are 5 minutes away from what i consider the best beach is Portugal.U can choose from more than 20 diferents name beachs,miles along a huge sand area,and the smell of the ocean always in yours nose.
We know dozens of 5 and 4 stars hotel, in beach areas,some of them in the carribien,and we where so happy here that we consider a next visit very soon to Melia Capuchos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very for your sincere comments which make us feel proud about our constant guest satisfaction and quality service.

Our staff will be very pleased to know you enjoyed a memorable experience with us.
We will be very glad to welcome you in your next visit to Meliã Aldeia dos Capuchos.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The resort is actually nice, we stayed in an apartment room 528 from June 24 to July 1. the customer service is terrible. Of the 7 nights we stayed, our room was not made on 3 occasions. when i finally complained to the front desk, I was told that the director would talk to me the next day, but never heard from him. it got so bad that we didn't even had toilet paper or towels on our last night. Also, one afternoon we were in our room at 3pm taking a nap and were woke up by a terrible noise of drums. it turns out that they allowed a group to train right by the pool, there were at least 30 people with big drums making an unbeliavable noise. Most people were complaining but they didnt care. We will never stay at this hotel again, nor do we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmartinsOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sincerely sorry to see that we haven’t been able to satisfy your expectations.
As well be ensured that the hotel members’ intention is always to fully assist our guests, so please accept our apologies if this is not the impression you perceived. Our guests’ satisfaction is a priority for us and we hope to have a future occasion to welcome you back and provide you with our best service, if you are willing to reconsider the Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos for your next stay in Caparica.

Once more thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa da Caparica hotels

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Modern clean spacious rooms - we had a studio so could have cooked in (we didn't) and very quiet in and around the hotel (it was full on the Saturday night but you wouldn't have known) Staff totally charming and helpful. Breakfast great - food really good and evening buffet which we had one night ($19.90) very good value as included drinks and an amazing spread especially if you like fish seafood and chicken, which we love.
Not really walking distance to anywhere - We had a car so could get about during the day - only about 10 minutes to town but along a very busy road but only a few euros in a cab to seafront. Huge sandy beach with lots of Portuguese, Thai, chinese, indian restaurants, bars, cocktail bars and cafes on the beach and slightly off on the road and not an english breakfast in sight.This is a Portuguese resort so don't go expecting English anything although most of them speak very good English, some don't . In July and August i think the hotel runs free transport to the beach and town centre but indoor and outdoor pool (with bar) at hotel lovely. there is also a gym and exercise classes if you feel energetic. We had 5 nights here and came home totally relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boostie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are delighted to see that your stay was to your expectations and thank you for your kind comments about our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Enjoyed everything about Hotel Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos
The hotel delivers good value for the money. Just 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from Lisbon.
Very clean rooms with comfortable beds and very nice views.
Staff is very friendly, always smiling and there for you if you need anything
We would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Matthias H.

Thank you so much for choosing the Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf and Spa and for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. Most of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Best wishes,
Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I´ve been 3x at Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos - all with the purpose of relaxing for a couple of days.If this is your goal, stand by the pool, use the SPA and check local beaches, then this is your hotel. However if you are searching for a Lisbon tour trip I would not recommend you to stay here as the traffic to Lisbon is huge from this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiomml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We appreciate your valuable time and comments that help us to improve our customer service.
We will be very pleased to welcome you in your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa da Caparica
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa da Caparica
Hotel Costa da Caparica
#5 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residencial Mar e Sol
Residencial Mar e Sol
#2 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.7 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Praia do Sol
Hotel Praia do Sol
#6 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Lisboa Almada
20.5 mi away
Aqualuz Suite Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa

Property: Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Address: Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos | Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Costa da Caparica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costa da Caparica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa Hotel is located in the historic town of Vila dos Capuchos, on the Costa Caparica, 20 kilometres to the south of Lisbon and provides magnificent ocean views. Only 20 minutes from Lisbon Airport, 10 minutes from centre of Lisbon and 3km from the beaches at Costa da Caparica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Aldeia Dos Capuchos Golf Hotel Lisbon
Melia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing