We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fantastic”
Review of Restaurant Sabinos

Restaurant Sabinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Always -visit this restaurant when we visit family near Tavira. It's a family run place & the food never fails to please. My husband loves the steak on a stone but I usually go for the prawns which are huge & come with a great garlicky sauce. Dishes come with chips & salad & prices are extremely reasonable. It is very popular during the summer months but is well worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    68
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Four years running”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Been back here for the last four years. Steak on a stone is fantastic, to be shared unless you have a very large appetite. Book in advance or go earlier in the evening to get a table

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice restaurant in the Algarve”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice restaurant in a nice town. Very big portions, especially the steak on the steak on the stone.

A lovely restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ganfalf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
203 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
“Couples get the worst table...”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

All the tables were occupied with family of the owners except one a large spanish family, and they seem to like families a lot!... So they gave us the worst table near a corner on the way to toilletes and kitchen.
The sardines were good (even on a sunday), they did'nt have "conquilhas" (cockles)although they were listed on the day menu, so we started with two spanish summer soups named "gaspachos" (€ each) wich had too much tomato...
Bill: €22 (cheap for Algarve standards).
Will I go there again?
No because I would have to reunite all my friends to get a good table and that would make the meal quite expensive and we live in days of crisis don't we?!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ordep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have visited this restaurant many times since it opened some years ago. Once again we ate very well here recently with family and friends. Both meat and fish dishes are very good and the manager and staff are very friendly , He speaks good english also! It is quite difficult to find decent restaurants near to Cacela and this is a gem!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sabinos also viewed

Vila Nova de Cacela, Faro District
Manta Rota, Faro District
 
Vila Nova de Cacela, Faro District
Castro Marim, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Sabinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing