We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
269
112
41
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
112
41
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar golf trip nice golf evening entertainment is german resort indoor pool all inclusive package faro airport kids club plenty of sunbeds german service tennis golfers portugal formosa lads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

The destination is fabulous, the location is unique in a dream area between the natural parc of Formosa and the hilly countryside of East Algarve. Climate is excellent 18-19*C and sun is present from 8 to 17!
The quality of service of the reception team is below all standards and to make the story short: no welcoming greetings upon arrival ( a robot would do better) no follow-up on requests made during the stay, important message from my Tour Operator to my attention is not transmitted, no passionate team members! Is there a captain on board?

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank Dadyxav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Dadyxav

thank you for your review about our ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

We very much regret that you think back to your time here with us in the club with the negative experiences you described.

Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to speak to you personally to make your stay more pleasant. We regret this very much, because these possibilities are only given to us locally and the well-being of our guests is close to our hearts.

We would like to welcome you and your family once again in our beautiful ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria, not least to be able to convince you of our facility 100%.

sunny greetings
your Team from ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Another fantastic golf trip and this time we thought we try ROBINSON HOTEL
Food was excellent / Both course we’re super and the accommodation and service and drinks didn’t disappoint. Predominantly German visitors that stay there and a few English thrown in. Wouldn’t say I would take the family to this hotel but it’s perfect for Golf Society’s and trips with the lads of even the Wife as she will love the Spa and Pool.
Staff are fantastically helpful and very happy to help.
Just go and have a nice time !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Barclay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Barclay42,

thank you for your positive and detailed review about the ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.
it's nice to hear you had a good time with us. We always give our best to make you happy.

We hope to see you soon in our Paradise.

sunny greetings
your Team from ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

2nd visit. Excellent all round. Golf courses very good. Appartments very well maintained.
All inclusive package. Food could not be faulted.
Can recommend as an ideal l9cation roughly 40 minues from Faro Airport

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 837bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear 837bd

Thank you for your positive review about the ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

We hope to see you soon in our Paradise.

sunny greetings
your Team from ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

we visited it the 6th time and we were never disappointed. clean rooms, excellent service, good food, nice golf and a lot of other events to spend the day.
another atraction is the strandbar at the beach with a nice and relaxing view.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

It’s not the first time we come to spend a weekend in this place, and it never fails to deliver quality. From the friendliest girls at the reception to the amazing food all day long, it always makes you feel welcome and relaxed, and we will definitely keep coming back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank elka12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews