We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
0
6
2
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
6
2
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014

My partner and I booked an apartment here for a couple of days late September. The apartment was clean and adequately furnished, plus plenty big enough for 2 people. There was a lift which was handy when moving the luggage in, and reception was covered till 11pm every night. You get a key to let yourself in the main door should you stay out late, and free parking is in front of the building.
For us, the location was faultless, being just a 5 minute walk from the stunning beach with a bar, plus the lovely lagoon. We ended up staying a total of 5 nights as you just couldn't beat sitting out on the balcony until 2am, watching the moon reflected in the ocean.
For us it was well worth the 55€ per night just to chill out! and the receptionist (very good English) was lovely, even offering me a lift to the pharmacy when we needed one.
The only reasons for the lack of a fifth star would be the basic feel of the rooms, the shower head that was broken, and no kettle. Other than that, I'm happy to recommend them to anyone and can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SillySuffolkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Set in a nature reserve very close to the beach. Well situated for the midwestern Alentejo area. The host was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and a good size, but the sofa/bed wasn't so comfortable.I felt it was a little overpriced. Dood restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 392robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location is within a three minutes drive or walking distance to the laguna and about 7 km to next village with shopping possibilities. In the building is a small supermarket and restaurant.

We took an apartment in the evening on our way along Portugals beautiful coast. On the first view everything looked okay - not new, but spacious, with kitchen and a parking space. When we started actually using the apartment we found everything is very dirty and many things needing a renovation. The space between washing table and wall I think was never cleaned so far - unfortunatly my comb fell down there... We slept one night as we already had payed and changed hotel the next morning.

The owners were friendly, when leaving only the cleaning lady was at the reception who didn't speak English.

If you are looking for an apartment where you can walk to the laguna for bathing and drive grocery shopping every couple of days it's okay to stay there (after a good cleaning). For everything else we wouldn't recommend it - no holiday feeling and for the same price range you can get real hotels in the area.

Room tip: Our sleeping room windows were above kind of a bar, maybe if staying longer it could be noisy.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in2motion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed here with 3 friends whilst travelling on a motorcycle trip. The apartments are clean and roomy located just a short walk from the beach. The owner was exceptionally friendly and opened up his empty shop next door to allow us to park our motorcycles securely. The only shame was we couldnt stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBunts46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

I stayed at hote al tarik last July and it was very pleasent stay.
The hotel was very clean and it was just 5 minutes walking to the beach.
Excelent for eco-tourism!
Will return!

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miliGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews