We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, amazing view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pieve Santo Stefano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Ceregne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We only came to eat in the restaurant and didn't stay over night.
The food was very good, fresh ingredients, tasty. they even did extra efforts to treat us with a full vegan meal. there was no menu and no prices which was a bit odd, but at the end the total price was similar to any other restaurant around.
After the big meal we went relaxing by the pool enjoying the nice view of the lage and the near by vegetation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ItaiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

I'm so glad that you have enjoy or vegetarian menù!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Le Ceregne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank renzonatileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yasmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tiberio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucas_schult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luisella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herbert845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pieve Santo Stefano
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Euro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pieve Santo Stefano
33 reviews
4.4 mi away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Capannino
Agriturismo Il Capannino
#2 of 5 in Pieve Santo Stefano
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Locanda del Viandante
Locanda del Viandante
#1 of 11 in Anghiari
222 reviews
6.8 mi away
Agrtiturismo Il Sasso
Agrtiturismo Il Sasso
#1 of 13 in Anghiari
218 reviews
12.5 mi away
La Collina delle Stelle
La Collina delle Stelle
#2 of 7 in Bibbiena
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Ceregne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Ceregne

Address: Localita Ceregne 74, 52036 Pieve Santo Stefano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Pieve Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pieve Santo Stefano
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ceregne ECO Farmhouse is a family-run business offering an eco-sustainable experience in Tuscany, near Anghiari and Sansepolcro, with its own panoramic pool on Montedoglio Lake. Located on the strip of land known for giving birth to Michelangelo Buonarroti and Piero della Francesca, Le Ceregne Organic Farmhouse was born as one of the first examples of eco-holidays in Italy with zero negative impact on the environment. The farm offers original experiences in contact with Tuscan traditions, outside of the mass tourism, with thanks to the family that looked after its land for generations. Recently renovated, it offers apartments for rent, made with bare stone: furniture is characterized by brick and timber in Tuscan style and elements of farming tradition recycled into sustainable design objects. Outside, Le Ceregne apartments overlook large roses fields and gardens where kids can play, plus the swimming pool, a real gem in the landscape , where you can enjoy the breathless panorama of Montedoglio Lake and the valley. Eco-sustainable Farmhouse and Organic restaurant: Thanks to our love for nature and respect for our land, years ago we 'married' the eco-sustainable cause. Here, our guests can experience first hand a zero negative -impact holiday in Tuscany. We use solar panels for electricity production, energy-saving heating, zero-carbon, ventilated roofs and natural insulations to avoid thermic waste, and we conserve water with water- flow reducers. We also use rain water for irrigation. For our maintenance, we compost, recycle, and clean with natural products which have a low impact on the environment. Also, my grandfather still uses antique techniques for farming, in order to preserve biodiversity of products. Our guests enjoy our philosophy, in body and soul: a sustainable and natural lifestyle, authentic ingredients with traditional of recipes which have been handed down for generations and used now by my mother Antonella in our Organic Restaurant. We use our own products and/or km zero products and offer, guided wine tasting, well-being massages and outdoor sports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing