We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best spring holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Cavalese
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our best spring holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

All was excellent: servise, people, conditions, location, rooms, restauarnt.The staff and especially the dining room waiters were pleasingly frendly. We stayed (2 adults and 2 kids) in family room with a loft. The room was very comfortable, spacious. Pools, spa and sauna area was great., All of us enjoied outdoor hot tub. Great restaurant both in quality and serving of dishes, quantities! We were able to enjoy relly tasty local food! As we all like skiing, Cavalese is really a great place! The snow conditions, slopes were great even in the end of march. We will definitely return! This is the highest compliment, because we usually never go back the same place! I´m already waiting next year! Fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maiq9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    142
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
167
213
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

In Cavalese ( Val di Fiemme ) I spend my last four winter holiday. Two last I stayed in Lagorai Hotel. It was really nice experience. Comfortable rooms, delicious cuisine and first of all the best staff. What's more there is closed to the fantastic ski resorts and beautiful old towns.
I will certainly be their guest next seasons. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krakus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We spent 6 days in hotel. Everything was great ! I believe this is THE BEST hotel in cavalese.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank little_small50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varied
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed four nights at Hotel Lagorai last week. The location of the hotel - provided you have a room looking over the valley - is absolutely stunning .

Our room was spacious and comfortable, although possibly upgraded as we were joining family staying in a suite at the hotel. The suite offered glorious views from the balcony. More discouragingly, room cleaning was clearly limited to a quick wipe-down - evidence of previous guests' stays being clearly apparent throughout our stay. There was no air-conditioning in the rooms, although this was not too much of a problem in late September. The reception and service was warm and attentive throughout our stay.

Extremely disappointing, however, was the evening meal. The hotel - like others in these secluded settings - prides itself on "gourmet" dining provided as part of the stay. While more effort is perhaps made in peak ski seasons, the meals presented to us throughout our stay can only be likened to a poor-quality school canteen. Even bearing in mind the excellent value of the rooms and view, the systematically unappetising quality and presentation of the meals caused serious consideration about cutting our stay short. The cheer and friendliness of the maitre d' saved the day. Given the general beauty of the area, and the infinite superiority of meals at other resorts in the area, the magnificent location alone of Hotel Lagorai is not enough to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deli09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We were in Lagorai in February 2010! It was our the best winter holiday! All was excellent: servise, people, conditions, location, rooms, restauarnt. The special thanks for Suzanna :-]. I recomend this place for all who are looking nice hotel in Trento area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

There were so many excellent aspects to our stay at Hotel Lagorai in Cavalese which made the week leading up to and including Christmas a real pleasure - the hotel itself with its lovely spa and swimming pool (and outdoor hot tub which was fun in the falling snow!), comfortable and spotless rooms, the friendly staff and in particular the dining room staff, great food and wine, the location - on the edge of a lovely medieval village with easy access to great walks both in the village and in the hills - and all in a beautiful area with a many options for skiing. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavalese
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#2 of 19 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rio Stava Family Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Laurino
Hotel Garni Laurino
#3 of 19 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 19 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Azalea
Park Hotel Azalea
#4 of 19 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Orso Grigio
Hotel Orso Grigio
#10 of 19 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa
Address: Via Val di Fontana 2, 38033, Cavalese, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Cavalese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Cavalese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing