We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice week in a nice hotel”
Review of Zingaro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zingaro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed for one week in Zingaro hotel and enjoyed our holiday. The hotel is small, has nice rooms (we had a quiet room to the garden) and a friendly staff. It is located in a quiet part of the town and it takes 5 - 10 min to walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoWoTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Zingaro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed for a week here in May, so off-peak. They do 7 nights for the price of 6 which suited us as we were staying for 7 nights as Ryanair only fly to/from Dublin on Sundays.

The hotel is relatively small and is a five minute walk from the beach on a road at the back of the town. This wasn't really an issue as the town is so small, even with a pushchair.

The room was spotlessly clean and decently furnished. It was pretty typical as a hotel room - air conditioning, small TV, small fridge. It certainly wasn't boutique or flash, but was perfectly comfortable. Rooms overlook the street, with balconies, or the interior courtyard. The sea is visible over rooftops from the street-facing rooms. Bathroom was also spotlessly clean with decent supplies of towels and products. One reviewer complained of a lack of hot water, but I found you just needed to run the shower for a while sometimes.

There is a hot tub on the flat roof, which also has loungers. But the beach in San Vito Lo Capo, and the beaches in the Zingaro nature reserve that the hotel is named after are so good you won't want to sit around on a roof. The hot tub didn't seem to be working in May - possibly due to the fact there were only two families staying in the hotel.

Breakfast is served in the dining room, which also serves dinner, though we didn't eat there in the evenings. Breakfast was fruit, cakes and sweet pastries and coffee made to order. Coffee and cake were great.

The service was very friendly and helpful - seemingly a family-run place. The girl who manned the desk on the one night it rained gave us their family umbrella which I thought was excellent service. Incidentally though, they don't have an iron or ironing board.

It may have been because the hotel wasn't busy, but our room was cleaned scrupulously daily. Some people might have an issue with it, but our clothes were unpacked and everything was neatly put away. With a small child ramsacking the room each day, this was fantastic.

San Vito lo Capo itself is wonderful - I would happily recommend it in May which is still quiet enough. July and August are a different story by all accounts, and I wouldn't go in these months as the place is overrun by Italians and prices ascend accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monkeynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in San Vito. We were really impressed with the standard of the hotel and really loved the town. This is a gem and I would highly recommend it. We had two young children with us and for this the rooms are a bit tight but bearable. The beach is just stunning anf kept the kids amused all week.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We went on a last minute trip to Sicily this october. I put a question up on the forum for sicily and the resident expert ,Vagabonda (who couldn't have been more helpful!), suggested we go to San Vito lo Capo and recommended the Zingaro Hotel. It was fantastic. The price was €70 for a twin room and breakfast for two-but this was because we went very low season. The hotel itself is exactly as it appears on the website and is clean and airy. We had a balcony and it was facing towards the sea-which one could just about see! the hotel is only about 5 minute walk from the stunning beach and 5 minutes (if even that)from the centre of everything.
the breakfast is good-pastries, fruit, toast, ham, cheese and four different kinds of sicilian nutellas(including orange and pistachio). Mini bar is well stocked (no snacks though) and surprisingly reasonable. lovely bathroom.
Female receptionist very friendly-male receptionist (and chef it would seem) not that friendly but that is a minor quibble.Also, Cappuccinoes at breakfast are made with UHT milk but unfortunately this seemed to be normal enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank domus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This is a very nice little hotel in a back street about 10 minutes walk from the beach. The interior is very well furnished, as are the rooms, and I was given a decent sized room with a balcony in the front.
Easy parking in the street, pleasant staff (though not much English), peaceful, reasonable breakfast, good value.
Capo lo San Vito is well worth a visit, the road out to there is good and it has a great beach, plus it's near the quieter northern end of the Zingaro nature park.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babau1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#20 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#18 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
275 reviews
783.9 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#38 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
686 reviews
28.4 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#31 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krimar
Hotel Krimar
#14 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zingaro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zingaro Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 56, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: $59 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zingaro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zingaro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zingaro Hotel San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing