We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cous Cous Fest

Cous Cous Fest
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Streets lined with stalls showcasing local produce and products. Great value €10 for plate of couscous, glass of red wine and cannoli. Live music

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindaw143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    194
    87
    34
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for vegetarians”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The vegetarian cous cous we were offered was very disappointed and costed us the same price as the obviously more costly meat or fish ones. If you are a vegetarian, stick to traditional Italian food, unless the restauranteurs drastically reduce the price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 3Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

It was raining when we were in Trapani and decided to drive the 40 minutes to San Vito. We took our beach gear just in case. As we gt there the sun came out and we hit the beach to a glorious day. 15 euro got us 2 beach lounges and umbrellas. A stunning 3 hours. Water was crystal clear and clean and an amazing aspect with mountain in the background. A tip don't eat at beachside restaurant, food was very average. Italians rate this the number 1 beach in Italy, Mondello Beach may challenge this call. FYI Italians Australia's Cable Beach in Broome in the Kimberley's is Ottimo! A must see.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK if you like Cous Cous”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

It's a big deal with Sicilians, but not much so much for foreign tourists. There's only so much of the stuff you can eat, and hotel prices soar at this time - not worth paying the extra

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
“Wow - Beautiful was not expecting to see people from all over the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

One day was not long enough to see and taste what I would have like too. Cous Cous Fest was more then we expected. People and food from around the world. We arrived on the last day but walked up and down the streets of San Vito Lo Capo taking in all the wonderful smells and sites. We had such a hard time deciding where we should eat. I'm sure they were all fantastic as the one we finally decided on. Must bring camera and very comfortable walking shoes but that would go for all of Italy.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank FUNFRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cous Cous Fest also viewed

San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
Macari, San Vito lo Capo
 
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Cous Cous Fest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing