We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!”
Review of Villa Sauci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Sauci
Ranked #37 of 169 San Vito lo Capo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
south of england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had the most perfect time at Villa Sauci.
Our stay 12th september untill 20th september weather sunny and HOT!.
My parents had a superior room and my husband and I had an appartment.the standard of cleanliness was above and beyond.our appartment had a seperate spacious double room with pleny of storage space a lounge with sofa TV and DVD player an in room safe the kitchen had a hob cooker large fridge and all pots and pans ETC even washing up liquid.
Outside we had our own terrace with table and chairs sun beds and a BBQ that we used every evening while we played games and shared a bottle of wine could not have been more perfect.Swimming pool a little chilly probaly could benefit from solar pwer heating to take off the edge.The owners where very friendly and helpful the breakfast they served was fresh and very very satisfying with bread jams fresh jucies fruit pasteries cheese meats and home cooked dishes.
There is a supermarket in town where you can purchase everything and has a good in house butcher next door is a fresh fish shop.
San vito has the most cleanest crystal clear beach I have seen outside of the caribbean it is shallow so perfect for children with plenty of life guards along the strech of sand.
The Zingargo nature reserve has wonderful coves great for snorkeling and picinics.
All in all one great holiday that we wish to repeat next year and highly recommend as so stress free from start to finish (you will need a ca)r.A big massive well done to Villa Sauci please keep up the level of service and you wont go wrong.x.x.x.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We spent two wonderful weeks in a junior suite at Villa Sauci, an impeccably clean hotel with superb sea view and very friendly personnel: Sig.ra Annalisa and daughter Rosa are always ready to help; Sig. Leonardo is a former chef who is cooking for you a 5-course full Italian breakfast (you will not need lunch) featuring a variety of home-made Sicilian delicacies, including freshly made cannoli ! Maria Stella and Salvatore are keeping the place running and squeaky-clean.
The location is very convenient, 3 minutes drive from San Vito and 10 minutes from the Zingaro Nature Reserve.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViaggioLento58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reet, belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at Villa Sauci for 4 nights during our vacation in Sicily last summer. The hotel has excellent breakfast with local specialties. Breakfast can be taken outside in the beautiful garden close to the swimming pool. The location is very nice, close to the Zingaro reserve, with superb views on the Mediterranean sea. Rooms have balcony, comfortable beds and air-conditioning. The hotel staff, signora Annalisa and her husband are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fr0764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel, very plentiful breakfast with Sicily specialty food. All hotel staff were very polite. Pretty room but with noisy frigo bar (we turned off in the night) and not very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giupro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Villa Sauci is just a short drive (5mins) from San vito lo capo, which is a great town with lots of restaurants and a big but very busy beach. Villa Sauci is in a stunning and peaceful spot and is beautifully kept - everything is clean and fresh. The people who run it are extremely friendly and always keen to help. The breakfast is incredible - so many different and yummy things to choose from. We had an amazing stay at Villa Sauci and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jecs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We have just returned from a week in Sicily where we stayed 6 nights in Capo lo Vito. Town is great, beach fantastic and plenty of restaurants. The restaurant we liked best was Poncho which is on the road into Capo lo Vito from Trapani. We enjoyed a super meal there on the terrace!
We had a bad experience with our B&B (Villa Sauci) Capo Lo Vito. We gave them 24 hrs notice that we wanted to depart one day early and on the morning of departure they charged us 50% cancellation fee for the night. This was a B&B, small room (160 euro/night- expensive enough we thought) so we couldnt understand why we had to pay. They also charged us for the small water bottles in the fridge (2 euro each) but we weren't advised that there was a charge for these until check-out. This left us with a very bad impression after having spent a nice week there.
We spent the last night in Trapani and had a fab meal in Al Lumi where we also stayed. We will be back but not to Villa Sauci.

Helpful?
2 Thank ClinkyandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
1.5 mi away
Pocho Hotel
Pocho Hotel
#19 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
200 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#21 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#45 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baglio La Porta di San Gerardo
Baglio La Porta di San Gerardo
#6 of 48 in San Vito lo Capo
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Torre Salina
Torre Salina
#13 of 169 in San Vito lo Capo
276 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baia Santa Margherita Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sauci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sauci

Property: Villa Sauci
Address: Contrada Sauci, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Sauci 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful natural location between San Vito Lo Capo and Zingaro National Park, Villa Sauci offers spacious rooms and apartments, an outdoor pool and stunning sea views.Just 2.5 km from the unspoilt ancient fishing town of San Vito Lo Capo, Villa Sauci is set on the Cala Firriato bay and enjoys views of this and Lago di Venere.Head to beautiful nearby beaches or indulge in a refreshing dip in Villa Sauci’s own panoramic outdoor pool. The hotel has peaceful gardens where you can relax in the shade and a furnished terrace equipped with barbecue facilities.Villa Sauci’s Junior Suites are great for those who want additional independence while enjoying excellent hotel service. Featuring their own kitchen facilities, these apartments also have large patios and can accommodate 4 people.Breakfast at Villa Sauci is very generous, consisting of delicious Sicilian cakes and pastries served in the hotel's panoramic breakfast room.Villa Sauci offers a pass allowing you to use the parking near San Vito beaches for free. Friendly staff at Villa Sauci can organise trips around the surrounding area and boat excursions on request, as well as transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sauci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sauci San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing