We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely countryside retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
private garden and private pool
access road
beach with little stones at 2 km from the house
beach with little stones at 2 km from the house
sand beach at 1,5 km from the house
sand beach at 1,5 km from the house
beach
sea
location of the house
the free train to the beaches
sand beach at 1,5 km from the house
beach with little stones at 2 km from the house
climbing area
climbing area
climbing area
climbing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christina...
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Lovely location, situated in the middle of an olive tree plantation. The access to this house is only possible via a gravel road which can be nerve recking when heavy rains appear. A big garden houses the BBQ area and the pool, which was not open for the winter time. There's 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and 1 double bed on a patio above the dining room. The kitchen has all appliances including a functional oven for your baking pleasure and a dish washing machine. The Nespresso machine costs an extra for using the Tabs.

Regarding cleanliness of the place, it really could've been much better. The kitchen cupboards were filled with spoilt food and half filled bottles that we had to dispose of upon our arrival. The sewage in the house needs a good clean up to solve the problems of getting clogged and the bad odour. The hosts reacted promptly when problems appeared. Electricity seems to be very expensive on the island, but we were pretty shocked when the extra bill came.

Perhaps it would be better to come here in the hot summer months instead where you live more outdoors than indoors, and when you don't need heaters to warm yourself up.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ladyemche...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and pool in beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our best holiday yet. Brilliant villa with everything we needed. Gorgeous garden. Pool was much bigger than we expected and the whole family loved it. Hidden in a beautiful setting, but with local beaches close by that weren't ridiculously busy.

We also went to Segesta, Zingaro and Erice by car within an hour.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creil / France
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steinbach/Ts.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing