We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful beach”

Spiaggia di San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most wonderful beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It is a little bit out of the way, but the beach is gorgeous. Like it has silver sand, the water is so clear you can see through it. The cliffs in behind make a beautiful scenery. And at the end the best sunset at Sicily.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilijana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,357
    1,976
    825
    422
    286
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banská Bystrica, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Were there with family in july, we had great time, beach Was clean, i saw tractor cleaned it every morning. Colour of "mare" Was like in caribic :) little bit crawded but clear water, you have to enjoy it for sure :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look at the water and it makes the crowd worth it!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The beach is typical Italian style.....umbrellas piled up nearly on top of one another and people every where. The interesting thing is that some folks set up their own umbrellas in front of the concession areas and in other spots where they found room. Apparently it is not as strict as in other Italian beach areas! However, all that paled when I saw the water...:-))) We had a great mix of calm and rough days which made for lots of swimming and wave-riding both. Only the scirocco wind on the last day put a damper on things. The hot wind from the land took all the warm water out to sea and left us with frigid water to swim in. Apparently when this happens, the time to swim is near midnight when the currents reverse.....or so said our waitress who was thrilled to be able to get a warm swim in after work!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A tad busy”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lovely sandy beach but very little of it unncumbered by parasols etc impossible to 'get away' for a bit of peace and quiet they need to tidy up the hunks of old seaweed still beautiful view when you're out in the sea swimming I guess it must be clean as I was stung by jellyfish apparently they like clean water... is this a good point or a bad one??

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 15Claire15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love this beach - calm and crystal clear”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This family beach ticked all my boxes: shallow, calm and crystal clear.
A picturesque place full of characters selling anything from fresh cut coconut to silver jewelry.
Plenty of eye candy, shops and restaurants to fill the rest of your day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia di San Vito lo Capo also viewed

 
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Realmonte, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Spiaggia di San Vito lo Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing