We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60 euros for nothing...”
Review of 'A Lampara

'A Lampara
Price range: $0 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“60 euros for nothing...”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had to wait 15 min to be seated, which we thought it was a good thing, most of the popular good reataurants having a queue at the entrance. But this time it was the opposite. The waiters were not attentive, we had to wave to the waiter a few times for him to take our order and waited for ages for the food to come. The starters were poorly prepared and the calamari were over cooked, more like a chewing gum than a main dish. For 2 starters, 2 mains and a drink each we paid 60 euros (no dessert!!!) and this was with a 10% discount card that we received from the hotel we stayed at. No go!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foxy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    218
    132
    94
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hands down best spot in San Vito, incredible food and value!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We did our share of spots in San Vito, many with restaurant hawks to drag you in especially in the slower season . Overall, this was a superb experience eating here 4 times and a consistent experience of great food, quality, excellent staff and ambiance! Prices were quite reasonable and on par with other restaurants in the area. We had fantastic food and felt as well the 2 co-owners were invested in making sure we were happy and taken care of! Definitely would go again and highly recommend as the best of San Vito!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coolriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and tasty food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

A very friendly restaurant with tasty food, staff very helpful and good service and value. The pasta was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“standard food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On the south side of the beachpromende lies this ristorante. Quite good food but not splendid. They offered free aperetivo and bruschetta before the meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pelleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
274 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went here three times during a recent stay at San Vito Lo Capo and enjoyed it every time. Only once was there a slight disappointment, when the octopus couscous was too heavily salted for my taste. I did not make a fuss about it (as it could be regarded as a matter of personal preference), but I found out later that I had been charged only about a third of what it should have been. The house red is fabulous and the pasta with Trapanese pesto an absolute delight. I also liked the grilled squid a lot - clearly fresh, not frozen - and my wife was full of praise for the swordfish with pistachios. The service is friendly and efficient and the location superb. We would return any day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'A Lampara also viewed

San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to 'A Lampara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing