We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place by far!”
Review of Torre Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torre Salina
Ranked #13 of 169 San Vito lo Capo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was the best place we stayed in (of the 6 different hotels of our holiday) BY FAR! They ran out of hotel rooms, so with absolutely no hassles gave us a two bedroom apartment (and obviously instructed us not to cook etc). The rooms were AC’d and spacious, the shower was fantastic and the views were unbelievable (the sunset, wow!). It’s a family run hotel and the couple were lovely, they could barely speak any English but they tried and made us feel completely comfortable. It cost EUR110 for one night (two people) which was completely out of budget, but this was the middle of August and obviously the most expensive time of the year (it was also literally the last room available close to San Vito). Breakfast was amazing! Still a continental, Italian style breakfast, but so varied and plentiful! We also left our luggages there for the day while we explored San Vito, and picked them up on our way out of the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

The B&B Torre Salina is simply fantastic.
The location is great (quiet Makari, slightly up on a hill with a beautiful view on the sea, few km on the coast before arriving in San Vito Lo Capo) and the warm welcome of the owners makes you feel comfortable from the very moment you step in.
The apartments and the rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. On a day with clear sky, the terrasse on the roof of the main building offers a spectacular view on the sun setting over the sea. Breakfasts are very good and various, served in a nice room with a couple of outdoors tables to be used if the weather permits.
The hotel owners are always available for a chat and to give you tips on places to visit and food specialities to try.
The whole region around Makari is wonderful, with natural reserves, beautiful beaches and a great deal of low budget restaurants which offer excellent food (the couscous with fish not to be missed!)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nicer and cheaper alternative to busy S. Vito Lo Capo in the small, quiet village of Makari, 5 km south. Friendly owners, very good breakfast (although no savoury choices, but amazing chocolate and cream croissants). Rooms are spacious, modern and clean, with great views of the sea/mountains.

Two restaurants are worth trying in the village: Borgo Antico and Azura Makari, both 5-10 min walking downhill from the B&B: at the latter you can have a big lunch with busiate pasta with aubergine and swordfish, plus mussels, squid and calamari (steamed and fried) starters and coffee for 15 Euros pp!
And if you're heading to the Riserva dello Zingaro for a day on the beach and walking you might want to go to the local supermarket (5 mins walking downhill) to have a huge focaccia bread, big enough for 4 people, filled with plenty of cured ham and local cheese for just 4 Euros...

Room Tip: Take rooms in the 1st floor, with views of the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FintoCubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Although this B&B is in an idyllic location it was a disappointing experience, mainly because I ended up with a ground floor dark room with no balcony despite having requested a balcony with sea view 2 months before arrival. The room was next to the reception and breakfast area so v noisy in the mornings and I was told, despite asking, that there were no other rooms available to move to on the 2nd night. The owners were not at all interested in discussing our concerns and confirmed that all the rooms are the same rate, which of course they shouldn't be. Poor customer service.
Breakfast was good and views lovely, but I would not stay there again knowing there is a chance I could end up in that room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank laugy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samuele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#36 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
705 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Aloe e Room & Breakfast Aloe
Residence Aloe e Room & Breakfas...
#18 of 169 in San Vito lo Capo
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 28 in Castelluzzo
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Santa Margherita Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Catarin
Catarin
#3 of 4 in Castelluzzo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Salina

Address: Via Dell'Acqua 93, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: $55 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Torre Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Torre Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Salina San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing