We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, handy for the beach and everything in San Vito lo Capo”
Review of B&B Sigiuma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Vito lo Capo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Sigiuma
Ranked #29 of 166 San Vito lo Capo B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B, handy for the beach and everything in San Vito lo Capo”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great little B&B in San Vito lo Capo - nice clean rooms of a good size, two minute walk to the beach and a little garden out the back with shower facilities for after the beach and a clothes rack to dry your beach gear on. They even provide a beach towel for you to take to the beach. Giuseppe & Maurizio are very friendly and helpful with tips for restaurants and things to do around San Vito lo Capo. It's very close to the main square which meant a little noise spilt over there on the Saturday night but this was no problem at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockStrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Neubiberg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed in Sigiuma B&B with my family from 28.05 to 04.06.2011. We had two double rooms with own bathrooms. The rooms were very clean with fresh towels every day. The beds were comfortable, wardrobes spacious with built-in safes. Both rooms had well functioning air-conditioning and a fridge. There were flat screens in the rooms with Sky TV. Breakfast was in a quiet patio.
Sigiuma B&B is located few steps from main square and just 150 m from a very nice sandy beach. As during the Cous Cous Festival (Preview) there is a stage on the main square, the room facing patio appears to be more convenient for those who do not like music in the night.
We were very satisfied wit our stay, with the B&B and with the friendly and always smiling Giuseppe and Maurizio.

Ragazzi, you are doing a great job. Many thanks!!! Molto grazie !!!
pa pa

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

B&B Sigiuma is located in the heart of San Vito, very close to the beach. Room was perfectly clean, as well as the ensuite bathroom, which is also spacious and nice too.
I and my girlfriend stayed there for two nights, Giuseppe and Maurizio are great hosts giving us very good advices to hang around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_Italian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

At the end of our Sicilian tour we spent 5 days in San Vito to relax. The nice village invites guests to come to the marvellous white sanded beach and blue water. We found SIGIUMA by chance (in a catalogue of Palermo tourist office).From the first contact by phone my girl-friend and me felt fine. When we arrived it was a warm sympathetic welcome. Giuseppe and his brother showed us our quiet and clean room (a lot of space in wardrobe), furthermore the terrace and the garden which allowed us within the next days to spend calm hours here (when we needed some time for us away from the beach). Giuseppe was always friendly and attentively. He prepared us even a "special" breakfast. Any time we asked for advice (restaurants or trips to recommend) or just a simple conversation it was a pleasure to talk to him (always good humour). He contributed so much to our really great stay in Sicilia. Grazie mille, Giu & Grateful regards M&J

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanVitalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B San Vito
B&B San Vito
#23 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Goccia Marina
B&B Goccia Marina
#27 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amoreo Bed and Breakfast
Amoreo Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Giardino Nascosto
Al Giardino Nascosto
#72 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Agave
L'Agave
#3 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
B & B Le Margherite
B & B Le Margherite
#6 of 166 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sigiuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sigiuma

Property: B&B Sigiuma
Address: Via Santuario 39, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Also Known As:
B&B Sigiuma San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing