We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hosts and accommodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Valetta, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friend and I arrived at the hotel for only one night, and I only wish we could have stayed longer. The family is vey hospitable and made it clear from the beginning of our stay that our comfort was their main priority. Upon arrival the owners' son, Marco knew exactly who we were and introduced himself before graciously showing us to our rooms. Later on in the evening we met his father who was extremely helpful in giving us directions for the next day and suggesting some good local restaurants. A delicious, fresh breakfast is included and a great way to start the day. That morning they happened to have the most delicious homemade ricotta cake and when they realized how much we enjoyed it, they sent us off with two more slices for the road! The rooms are very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    79
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
159
314
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent stay at Hotel Piccolo. Wonderful view of the water from our private terrace. The owners were top notch in taking care of us. The service they have was personal and attentive. Would really love to return in the summer. There is no p,ace better in San Vito!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly, wonderful people! The room was large and clean. The breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. The hotel is located about a minute walk to the beach and also has several very good restaurants within a couple minutes walk. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnAbroad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night in low season. Nice place, very clean and new room. We needed the heating, which worked well. Good location very close to beach and main restaurant stripe. If longer, better stay upstairs. Breakfast tiny, maybe that will be different in high season.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Well, we spent a few days here in late October and on the terrace outside the hotel met a gentleman who was friends at university with my wife's ex-boss. Anyway, the hotel is run by Vito and his wife who are charming hosts. They do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The whole town had an end-of-season feel to it which was actually rather nice as I imagine it would be teeming in summer. With warm sun and a good book we were able to enjoy a morning on the beach after a breakfast of cereals, fruit, croissants and beautiful Sicilian homemade cake. Endless refills of coffee if you want them. Room was clean, although not the largest, and the bed comfortable. Once again it is the service that makes the hotel so highly rated and this was excellent throughout from the host to the maid. And as a lovely touch, and because we were the very last guests of the season, Vito gave us a little present of beautiful Sicilian olive oil.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sweetfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giubiasco, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A nice little hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very late at night by car, but Vito, the owner, was still there to help us with the luggage.
The room was clean and comfortable and the only possible complaint could have been the cappuccino at breakfast, but forget about that if you drink your coffe at Starbucks...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andycb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My Wife and I stayed for a week in late August. Vito and Marieangela are wonderful people and great hosts. No pretences, just plain freindly accomodating people. Great Hotel, superbly located, unbrella and sunlounge reserved for you. It does not get much better. We had a lovely time, thank you guys.

Room Tip: Book a balcony room at the rear if you can help it. Small balcony but great views to in 3 direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisCC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#3 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#16 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castelluzzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#44 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Property: Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Address: Via Nino Bixio 7, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#3 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from the most beautiful beach in Sicily. A rich breakfast buffet with Sicilian food. A lovely rooftop terrace to relax after a day at the beach. Staying at the Hotel Piccolo Mondo means living San Vito Lo Capo and its natural beauty and gastronomic, letting yourself be pampered by Vito, Antonella and Marco. A love of hospitality that began in 1988 and continues even now as if it were the first day, always trying to offer an unforgettable holiday experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piccolo Mondo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing