We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the reason you use tripadvisor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Lovely little 3 star hotel, extremely friendly, helpful and attentive management by Vito and Maria Angela, they didn't mistake in any of the advice they gave us. Very clean rooms, breakfast had a bit of everything from sweet to savoury ( don't miss the Torta di ricotta!!). They have their own beach club at only 5 min walk from the hotel and bikes to explore the town. We hired a car and the valet parking service was very good (7 Euro/day), whenever we needed it the arrangements to get it back were always very fast and efficient. We felt like being in a 5 stars hotel but with a lot more friendly attention! We would love to go back there!
Nick and Jenny
P.s. We are really really sorry about the flower pot !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Captain_Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wonderful, simply brilliant! A new concept of how to run a hotel, it was like staying at your friend´s house. Attentive and nice staff, clean rooms, excelent service, not expensive at all, no doubt about where I will stay next time I get back to San Vito Lo Capo.
When at arriving Vito (the owner) took our luggage and brought it up to the room himself, that tells you what type of service you will receive by him and Maria Angela. The hotel is 50 meters far from the beach line, with amazing views of the rock, the beach and the sunset (la tramonta, as Vito says) from the huge terrace upstairs.
Clean rooms, amazing and atentive staff no matter where you need: a couple of wine glasses, towels, or personalised advide on where to go for dinner, what next door village to visit (he does not give you a voucher, he will write down for you himself)... or simply share a joke.
Amazing hotel to stay if you plan to visit north west Sicily (Erice, a must go. And La reserve dello ZIngaro, most beatiful beaches and calas ever) and you have a car. Parking service 24 hours survieallance also available.
I highly recommend to rent a car, and spend a few days in Piccolo mondo, and from there drive around for day trips.
Sarah and David.

Room Tip: I loved La Tramontana, but i ti snot about the rooms, it is the whole hotel itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Picolo Mondo is a fantastic, immaculate little hotel only a few yards from the beautiful St Vito beach where the hotel has private sun loungers and umbrellas. Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful Marieangela who anticipates all of your needs and who's recommendations are faultless. Apart from a couple of small faults (hot water and cereal occasionally running out) this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigger-5177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoGs, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Guests,
I thank you for writing your opinion about the Hotel Piccolo Mondo.
I am really sorry about the ploblem concerning hot water.
I assure you that I have resolved everything setting up new solar panels. I apologize about this problem, and I hope that you will come back to spend your Holiday in Hotel Piccolo Mondo.
Best Regards
Vito Vultaggio
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just arrived back from a week in San Vito Lo Capo with my partner. After spending some time choosing a hotel we both finally agreed on Piccolo Mondo. All I can say is we weren't disappointed. Vito, the owner greeted us with a big smile and continued to introduce us to his family and staff on our arrival making us feel very welcome. They had prepared a map for us with mention of typical Sicilian things to try and also recommended restaurants, cafes, bakeries and pastry shops in San Vito. We tried all the things mentioned, we had the most delicious dinner at Syrah which was one of the mentioned places to eat, we bought lovely olive bread from the bakery and had them on the gorgeous beach, we tried Caldo Fredo (a local treat) which was also recommended to us on our arrival, this was to die for but certainly not for those watching their waist line. The hotel was spotlessly clean, offered delicious fresh breakfasts which included croissants, fruit, yoghurt, cereal and some Pane Cunzato, a stuffed Sicilian bread, again so tasty!!!! Mariangella, a staff member at the hotel spoke brilliant English and was happy to help and advise when we asked! She gave us info and bus routes so we could visit another town, Trapani on one of our days in Sicily. Perfect hotel, perfect area, perfect beach and altogether perfect holiday!!!!! A must stay if visiting San Vito Lo Capo.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the main part of hotel with balcony. Perfect beach and see views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatieRobinson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoGs, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Mrs Katie,
I am pleased to read you have spent a nice holiday at the 'Hotel Piccolo Mondo’, it was a pleasure to have you as guests and it was a pleasure to give you the best tips to make your holiday more relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you back here with us, we thank you for expressing your opinion
Regards
Mariangela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We are so happy we stayed here , The owner is always around and easy to approach then staff is friendly and caring and the property is very clean, We stayed for 7 nights and loved every minute of every day. A must stay if going to to San Vito Lo Capo. thank you Marie , We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for only one night, but it was truly a memorable stay. The owner and staff are incredibly friendly and caring. When we arrived, a man in the hotel grabbed our bags and carried it upstairs. We thought he was part of the staff, and he turned out to be the owner! It just shows how much the guests are cared for - you can really see it. We dined at Crik Crok restaurant next door - it's also owned by the family who owns the hotel and they gave us 10% discount on the bill.

The decor of the hotel is beautiful - wonderful plaster on the wall, stylish curtains...

The breakfast was incredible - the croissants melted in the mouth. The beach is a minute walk away and it's simply gorgeous.

In short, this is a gem of a place - no wonder, it's rated as #1 on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent 5 nights in San Vito lo Capo at Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Vito, the owner, is friendly and always present. Antonella and Mariangella were so helpful, friendly and caring that we felt well.
We spent a half-day, cruising ( ask about Mauro and Susan to the staff of Piccolo Mondo ).
We recommand this hotel to anyone who visits San Vito.
Massimo ( Turin Italy ) Laurence ( Le Mans France ) and Louis

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Massimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito lo Capo
141.5 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#23 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
411 reviews
140.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#9 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
61 reviews
157.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
1,215 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tannure
Hotel Tannure
#2 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Address: Via Nino Bixio 7 | 50 Metri Dal Mare, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#2 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piccolo Mondo is the ideal destination for a relaxing experience a few steps from the sea. San Vito’s beach is just 50 meters away from the hotel and it is famous for its clear water that is shallow along the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piccolo Mondo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing