We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Elaia Garden Hotel(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mayor(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amyclae(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Aurora(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moresco Park Hotel(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corallo(Sperlonga)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grazia Hotel(Sperlonga)
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Nave(Sperlonga)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
377
379
131
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
379
131
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsuperior roomprivate beachnice poolon arrivalbeautiful townpastriespaid eurosother hotelspoolside barwifi accessdesk staffshuttle service to the beachbusy romethe main blockshort walkair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 967 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, modern, quiet and well located. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff especially Rosa & Gaia on Front Desk. Breakfast buffet was nicely presented and replenished often. I can't wait to return. Cannot think of a one negative to say about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have just spent a week here with my family and can say that we're happy with our choice. Rooms are modern, size is OK but importantly good airconditioning. A good sized swimming pool, and they can bring you by bus to their private beach, which has a good location on beach. Service is friendly. Hotel location is also good, five minutes walking distance to centre. For the price good value for money in Sperlonga for a 3/4 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We made a reservation through booking.com and took a cheaper attic room. We quickly asked to change rooms because the ceilings were so low in the bedroom and bathroom and there was only a one foot tall window near the floor. My husband felt it was claustrophobic.

The next room we got was very nice. The bathroom was clean and with fancy features in the shower stall. There is a safe in the built in wardrobe, a tv with two English channels (better than other hotels we stayed in). The breakfast gave a very large number of options to choose from. I agree with another post that the two single beds pushed together were less than ideal. I would ask for a room with a double bed.

The pool area is quite nice. After a day at the beach we got in the habit of going to the pool. There is a bar there, and the bar tender was particularly friendly and helpful. The staff all speak English well. The front desk staff offered to let us charge our iPhone on their computer because we had left our charger in Rome. Very nice people.

The hotel beach area isa little way down the beach, but it's walkable. Or you can take their shuttle van. It costs E10 to rent a set of beach chairs. That is less than if you rented from another place, prices can go as high as E30.

The town is beautiful and easy to get around without a car. We. We're very happy with Sperlonga as our relaxing part of the trip after busy Rome.

Room Tip: Don't go for the attic rooms unless you are shorter than average and not claustrophobic!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were looking for a nice and see side place close to Rome, and reachable by train and bus. Sperlonga is the right place if you haven't got a car or if don't want to pay a lot of money in car parks or you care about environment. Anyway, this hotel is perfect to reach and it is quite and nice during the low season. Room are nice and confortable. Outdoor swimming pool isfresh and lovely and... there is whirpool! Breakfast is pretty good and, if you ask in advance, you can get gluten free bread and cookies. The see side is not far at all and all around is marvellous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is our second time at Virgilio and it is as nice as our first. The location is perfect, only 2 blocks off the beautiful sea so very quite. The service is great and the gave us a great room with a balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for room 224
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews