We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Ristorante Laocoonte
Ranked #24 of 88 Restaurants in Sperlonga
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went there two nights, and had excellent food and wine. One of the best vongole, and a superb semi-freddo, among many lovely dishes we sampled. Very good service, maybe a bit too busy on saturday evening. We found a really good Ferrari Prosecco, reasonably priced, good company to our seafood.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChefRolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Delicious house wine! Furthermore the food was really good: we had a mixed grill, prawn cocktail, mussels and clams. Staff was kind and knew etiquette better than most in sperlonga.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bassvdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great dinner at Laocoonte in Sperlonga - the food was excellent - not to mention the wine- and so were the hosts! The anchovis in tomatosauce was unbelievable. The owner gave us a tour through his own winecellar. Go here!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Durk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Laocoonte also viewed

Sperlonga, Province of Latina
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
 
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
 
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
 

Been to Ristorante Laocoonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing