We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gratzie Mille!”
Review of Moresco Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moresco Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sperlonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I'm from NY. I rarely write reviews for hotels. I like the Four Seasons ... this place is not the Four Seasons, but what the Moresco Park does so well is make you feel at home. The owners, Alessandro and his wife, are wonderful. We stayed for a short weekend, and Alessandro personally drove us to a private beach, then realizing that we had forgot the towels, he drove all the way back to the hotel and retrieved the towels for us. Not sure if the Four Seasons would cater to this level of service, but the place itself (Sperlonga and Moresco) is truly a gem. Sperlonga is not as pretentious as Positano, and just as beautiful, and more importantly, it is authentic. This is where the real Italians go for holiday. I've been to almost every major city in mainland Italy, and Sperlonga is at the top of my list. Forget Rome .. go to the beach and let Alessandro and his beautiful wife take care of you. Thanks to the Moresco for a relaxing and perfect holiday!! Spectaculare!!

Room Tip: Every room is an amazing room, with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daddyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived approximately 10pm and Alessandro greeted us by name saying that he was waiting/worried for us! He showed us to our room promptly. We requested a bottle of wine and he delivered it himself within 15 minutes. He stated that the restaurant staff was very busy and he didnt want us to wait. We had beach service reserved one day. Alessandro arranged a taxi to take us to and fro at no charge to us. The beach service/location was nice. They were expecting us and also greeted us by name. The only problem we had at the beach is that we only speak english and we had difficulty communicating; we expected this as Sperlonga is a much smaller town. When we asked Alessandro for dinner recommendations in Old Town, he drew a map of 5 suggestions and even dropped us at Old Town in his personal vehicle as we were not sure exactly how to get there. The walk back to the hotel is only about 10-15 minutes, but it is uphill! We were sad to only have two nights here as the view and staff are amazing. We will return to Moresco Park again!

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms here. I dont think you could go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous4282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here by default, due to our original hotel being closed down for a month at very short notice! A blessing in disguse, from the moment I contacted Moresco Park hotel it was obvious customer service was a priority, and I couldn't fault it. Alessandro and Emily (?) were surpreb throughout our stay, without being overbearing. The most helpful staff I have ever come across in the hotel trade, and I have been to a few. Don't be put off by 3 star rating (I can only assume this is due to no pool) as everything is certainly 4 star. IMO this hotel is more suited to adults as it a 10-15 minute walk from the centre and the return trip is up hill but its very manageable. The hotel offers a daily free shuttle trip to Il Fondi beach, which is a lovely, quiet, clean beach (although you do have to pay 20-30 Euro per couple) it is money well spent and the sun loungers are very well maintained and comfortable. The hotel has a quality restaurant attached to the hotel with excellent food the taster menu at 50 euro a head was excellent and the view was surpberb too. The local wine is great value for money too ranging from 12 euro a bottle upwards. The rooms are cleaned to a high spec daily, spacious with a lovley verandah/balcony to sit on. A great place to stay to sit relax and read, we combined 8 nights here with 3 nights in Rome as we wanted to escape and relax by the beach, it was an easy train journey from Rome on the train at a cost of 6.90 euro per person. Couldn't have worked better. Thanks to all of the staff at the Moresco Park Hotel, we had a great time In your contemporary, cosmopolitan and very clean hotel as I say a blessing in disguise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for what was a wonderful 5 nights at the Moresco Hotel. With all its 14 rooms and restaurant facing across the valley and the not too distant sea it gives a delightful setting for a peaceful and relaxing break. The hotel is run by the excellent Alexandria who leaves you feeling like you have just spent a break with a friend where no request was a problem. Alexandria is also supported by a very good team from cleaners to admin staff all of whom are of a cheery nature and are always happy to respond to any request.

Breakfast was buffet style where you help yourself which we both enjoyed particularly with the beautiful views across that valley and sea. Breakfast is served in the restaurant area which of course offers the same views as the sun sets. The food was good and falls within the normal, upper end prices of similar restaurants within the Sperlonga area.

Sperlonga itself is a 10 to 15 minute walk in what is a hilly area and does require a reasonable level of fitness (there are taxis), we however appreciated this given the level of food and wine consumed and found the walk ideal for burning a few glasses of wine off.

We had a wonderful time here and found it a great base to explore the beautiful Sperlonga and surrounding area. We will not hesitate to return and will look up the wonderful Moresco Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, a short energetic walk from the charming town, with a fantastic view the manager, Alexandra, was superb. As we're all the staff. You won't be disappointed. The restaurant offers good food if you don't want to town. We didn't have a car and managed perfectly well catching a train from Rome and then a taxi for the final leg.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic view....all the rooms are very spacious, stylish and clean. The location is the best because you are in the same time in and out. Hot spot! The two owners if the hotel are very friendly and helpful and take care of every last detail personally.
Recommendation: book in advance in the restaurant because it is always overbooked .

Room Tip: Fantastic view....all the rooms are very spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been to Italy many times but we especially enjoyed our stay here in early May. The building is new and the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Each room has a patio overlooking the coast. The sunsets were spectacular. Sperlonga is a beautiful town with good restaurants. The owners are gracious and accommodating. I think we could have spent most of the trip just enjoying the view and sipping wine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PainDoc5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
0.5 mi away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sperlonga
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#2 of 15 in Sperlonga
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Playa Grand Hotel
La Playa Grand Hotel
#12 of 15 in Sperlonga
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grazia Hotel
Grazia Hotel
#13 of 15 in Sperlonga
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#6 of 15 in Sperlonga
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo La Sirenella
Albergo La Sirenella
#4 of 15 in Sperlonga
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moresco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moresco Park Hotel

Address: Via Fontana della Camera, 3 | Localita Magno Nepote, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sperlonga
Price Range: $52 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moresco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Moresco Park Hotel in Sperlonga where the sea and sky merge on the horizon.Only 650 m. From Sperlonga's picturesque town centre, the hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the gulf of Terracina.In this magnificent setting your vacation will be both relaxed and unforgettable.The hotel has a large private car park,a terrace restaurant overlooking the sea and 14 rooms fully equipped with air-conditioning,bathroom and shower,hairdryer,mini-bar,LCD TV SAT ( sky service from June 1 to August 31), a personal safe and a private terrace with a solarium.Wi-fi in public Areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moresco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing