We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and welcoming, with great food and engaging hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sperlonga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa Prato
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly and welcoming, with great food and engaging hosts”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Spending a short time on researching hotels before our trip to Italy paid dividends and we struck gold and found Agriturismo Villa Prato. A wonderful hotel located in a rural setting, run by a very friendly and accomodating couple who go out of thier way to assist thier guest. We stayed for two nights on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis, and we were not disappointed. The food was superb, made using local produce, complimented by a wine of the region. A short but truly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smudgeandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Au, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

After a previous poor experience in another Agriturismo, the 4-days stay at the Villa Prato made our holiday a beautiful time.
Villa Prato fulfills the meaning of a real agriturismo: excellent and varied food, local products, superb Italian hospitality and hosts that really care for their guests.
Walking distance from the sea (600m), village center and close to a National Park. Set in a beautifully maintaned and cared for garden, surrounded by fruit trees and farm land, the Villa Prato is a little Oasis in Sperlonga.
The love and care of its owners can be felt in every little detail: from the decoration in the house down to the service quality.
Dinners are a spa treatment for your taste buds!
Food is excellent high quality, nutriciously good mix, light and delicate but still filling! Paula and Alberto really live the meaning of Slow Food.
For all the above, we can only strongly recommend this agriturismo to all sea, good food and nature lovers!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah_Penserini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The nearest place to Heaven! Good food, nice service, with all you need to have faboulous holiday.
Thanks to Paola and her kindness!

Cesira

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesira_fantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Simply perfect: beautiful, clean, excellent food, great atmosphere, and, above all, the extreme generosity and kindness of Paola and Alberto, always ready to satisfy all your needs and help you in everything they can. A must in terms of agritourism!
George Fernandes
Ambassador of Brazil to Libya

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We chose Il Prato as a first stop after a long flight to Rome. It offered a perfect blend of peace and quiet for two jet-lagged travellers enroute to the Amalfi coast (it's about halfway between Fiumicino and Sorrento). Paolo and Alberto are gracious hosts and offered us extremely reasonable half-board, with a spotless, albeit simple, room. Dinner was fantastic and featured products from their amazing farm. Our only regret is that we didn't spend a few nights and explore the charming little seaside town of Sperlonga. Next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuswapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ornx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We were used to travel a lot, till we discovered this little paradise few years ago.
Since than we spend at least 2 weeks every year in this wonderful place.
Prato's owners are lovable, reflecting the spirit of their "agriturismo": discrete, lovable and full of colors.
Food varies a lot from day to day and is really yummy. Guests eat together in a huge and nice veranda in a friendly and familiar ambience.
Rooms are confortable and beautifully colored.
The garden is huge, rich of colors, variety of plants with a nice view over the heals.
If we had to comment with one word: this place is like a "flower".
Bravo to its owners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ff___10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I've been at Villa Prato two times with my husband and his family and it's a lovely place. Simple but with great attention to details. The breakfast/dinner room is wonderful and for a non-italian person it's a wonderful experience to have dinner together with all the other guest, something like that would never happen in Sweden, that's for sure. It's a great opportunity to meet new people. All meals are well cooked and the dinner is always served with wine. The garden is very nice to relax in, but the best thing is that the beach is easily accessable, just a 10 min walk away. As a guest at Villa Prato you get half price at one of the Lidos.
The nearby city of Sperlonga is very picturesque but you can also visit Terracina which is around 15 minutes by car. From Terracina you can take a boat to Ponza, a lovely island that offers a true italian experience. The best is to take a day trip from the Ponza harbour. The boat visits small bays where you can swim in clear blue water an you get to see some breathtaking landscapes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank designlover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
0.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#4 of 16 in Sperlonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Sperlonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Sperlonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#5 of 16 in Sperlonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grazia Hotel
Grazia Hotel
#14 of 16 in Sperlonga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Mediterranea
Casa Mediterranea
#3 of 7 in Sperlonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Prato

Property: Agriturismo Villa Prato
Address: Via Prato, 192, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sperlonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is set in an area of 2 hectares of cultivated land, with vegetables and fruit orchards.Our completely restored holiday farm-house, at the foot of a typical Mediterranean hill, is only 600 m. from the clear sea around Sperlonga.Sperlonga itself is very close, only 1 km away!Here we welcome you to a large vivid garden, a pleasant and fresh gathering spot for our guests during the warm summer days. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing