We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Tirreno

Ristorante Tirreno
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Sperlonga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to this cozy restaurant in Sperlonga, Italy, tonite and it was very pleasant, we really feel home and the food was very nice. I had the oportunity to see the kitchen and it was very clean. Congratulations!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RosanaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    191
    136
    65
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“tbe best seafood in Italy. sword fish is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Amazing chef! Great food. Family friendly. Great seafood. Nice view!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good antipasti, good grill but overlooked fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was a good all round standard Italian restaurant. No fireworks but ok. But here's the thing - trad trattoria seem always to overcook the fish on the grigla. Maybe sashimi style fish is yet to arrive But if you're here in Sperlonga and want a trad fish meal don't hesitate. It's ok.

Helpful?
Thank raybagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff were friendly and the food was of a high quality; the location and view also made the meal memorable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
299 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

During an overnight stay in Sperlonga, my wife and had dinner at Ristorante Tirreno at the recommendation of our hotel. We shared a caprese salad, a pasta with clams and mussels, and a stuffed calamari. Each of these dishes was very tasty. Having lived in Naples for over a year, we've had our share of mozeralla di bufala and have grown quite discriminating in our taste. We were both quite impressed with the quality of the cheese used in this salad. The pasta was unique to us; it was a thin flat noodle curled into tight spirals. The stuffed calamari was excellent also. We had more than enough food for the two of us. Atmosphere was average as was the service. Prices were reasonable; we paid about 37 euro total for these dishes, a bottle of water and a bottle of house wine.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Tirreno also viewed

Sperlonga, Province of Latina
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
 
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
Sperlonga, Province of Latina
 

Been to Ristorante Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing