We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sperlonga
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - Thurs to Saturday. We were able to enjoy a quieter night on Thursday and then the fun of Friday and Saturday night when the whole town is out.
The hotel is in a great location on the hilltop in the old section of Sperlonga and we didn't miss staying right on the beach for a moment. They offer free car parking just several meters away from the hotel as well as beach towels to use during your stay. Breakfast was also included and the offerings of coffee made on the spot, homemade cornettos etc were all delicious. Fresh fruit from the market stand was left out all day for you to help yourself. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant twice and the food was exceptional.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was offered a bit apologetically as only having a 'side' view of the ocean, but in fact that side view meant we could see the ocean on both sides of the peninsula. We're looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geewhiz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    55
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
161
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived here to celebrate her birthday in mid April. Upon arrival we were very positively impressed by the great position of the hotel, by the sea view (spectacular) and by the terrace. The 3 stars hotel is very nice, both outside (old but renovated building) and inside (renovated with good materials). The courtesy of the staff and its eagerness to help and to make you have the best possible experience was just impressive. For example, discovering via her ID that it was my girlfriend's birthday, they offered to take us the breakfast in the room, which we had in the amazing balcony of room nr. 7. Sperlonga is a bit far but really nice (except for the new constructions everywhere): now that we've discovered this hotel we'll often come back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomocentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Corallo this year in September. The service was great, situated in the Old Town of Sperlonga once you get there you can see some amazing views. The hotel is owned and looked after by some great people and they will look after you. Well worth the stay and one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YusufUkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. We were there a week or two after the end of the high tourist season, so it was still warm, but not very busy. Sperlonga was wonderful, beautiful blue water in every directions, good seafood, and a charming village. Definitely stay at Hotel Corallo in the centro storico. The hotel owners were hospitable, funny, and gracious. It was our first stop, and we struggled to adjust to the time difference, but after the breakfast period had ended they generously prepared breakfast on a tray for me to take upstairs. The balcony was great. It was on the West side of the building and you could see the north and the south beaches. The beach was just a short walk down the hill. I definitely recommend staying here rather than down below as the hilltop is much more scenic. The rooms were clean, the bed was firm and comfortable. Great place and location.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the east side have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

All the reviews of this hotel are spot-on. Sperlonga is a great place to spend a Sunday afternoon through Tuesday during the summer as the Romans will have retreated home and the village is much less congested. Park you car for 3 days and enjoy this beatiful setting and impeccable service from this 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomLuchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my husband spent a weekend at this delicious hotel. I'm used to go to 4 stars hotel, so I was a little bit worried, but I had to change my mind as this hotel is much better thand the 4 stars you can find in this village.
The position is amazing, in the center of the village and close to every restaurant and bar. Park your car in the reserved area (parking is included) and forget about traffic and driving. You can walk down the steps and go to the beach in 10 minutes. Beach is beautifull and sea is clear.
Hotel has been recently renewed with respect to the local style. Choose the room with the balcony and you'll enjoy an amazing sea view. May be rooms aren't so large, but you have to consider you are in an anchient building in the middle of lovely small village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I spent 8 nights at the hotel in the Junior Suite. It was one of the loveliest hotels we have ever stayed in.The room had a balcony one side and a terrace on the other. The views from both were stunning. The room itself was perfect (very small shower room but powerful shower so all good). The immediate area outside hotel had fantastic restaurants including Mudejar which we went to three times during the course of our stay. 5 minute walk down to the beach (which was very clean and inviting). Breakfast outside was great especially taking advantage of the views however a little more variety would have been nice. Other than that, a really special place and one we shall be returning to in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1981_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
0.2 mi away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Sperlonga
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Sperlonga
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#5 of 16 in Sperlonga
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#6 of 16 in Sperlonga
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Sirenella
Albergo La Sirenella
#4 of 16 in Sperlonga
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moresco Park Hotel
Moresco Park Hotel
#1 of 16 in Sperlonga
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Property: Hotel Corallo
Address: Corso San Leone 3, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sperlonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sperlonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing