We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Ranked #5 of 498 Hotels in Changzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have had a great meeting there in this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The restaurants in the hotel are serving good food. However, not too many places or restaurants surrounding the hotel, you have to walk at least 15 min to go to a decent restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear JTTan2007, thank you for your time to share these gracious feedbacks on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your highly recognition on our service and staff, as well as our restaurants. We have three kinds of different cuisine restaurants, which are Coffee Garden, Tian Xiang Lou and Nishimura Japanese Restaurant for you to choose. We look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    120
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
6
15
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel Rooms and bar on 2nd floor were nice; not much to do in Changzhou.
Fitness room was outdated.
Breakfast buffet in the morning was very good with a lot of options for all taste palettes.
Hotel provided plenty of water for drinking

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear KristineMcE, thank you for the pleasant review. We are delighted that you had a good experience on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your highly recognition on our rooms and buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The contrast (as many westerners know) between then (20 years ago) and now in the smaller cities of China for lodging and dining is simply amazing. The Traders Fudu Hotel (Shangri La) is one of those experiences where you find a warm and caring staff, a clean and well appointed room and an easy to reach location. You really cannot go wrong staying here. I have stayed here many times and its always a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlaggard59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jetlaggard59, it was pleasing to read your great review regarding your high esteem of our location, staff service and facility, which we are very proud of. We hope to look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my 10th year staying in Changzhou and first time we moved from our usual hotel. It was also in top 10 but was no comparison. Traders Hotel was great. The bed was fantastic soft with great Pillows! Pillow is very important to me!! The breakfast is great, the largest selection I have seen in some time. I will not be staying anywhere else for some time now!! Only problem was wireless only worked in the bathroom of my room close to the outside corridor!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IPSWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear IPSWalsh , thank you for your time to share these gracious feedbacks on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your highly recognition on our bedding facilities and Coffee Garden breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always stay at Traders Fudu Changzhou for its great location and people there. The staff are very friendly and always greet you with big smile. The lobby lounge is good too. The swimming pool is heated too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank JSu8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jun S, it was pleasing to read your great review regarding your high esteem of our location, staff service and facility, which we are very proud of. We hope to look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just stayed there for the second time and remembered why I wasn't looking forward to going back there. The beds are so hard - it is impossible to get a good nights sleep there even with the exhaustion of an 18 hour trip. The shower was not the cleanest either and the grout needing a good scrubbing to remove the mold build up. I made sure to bring my own toiletries this time as the hotel supply does not smell particularly pleasing.
The breakfast buffet is amazing I have to say though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreensully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Noreensully,

I truly appreciate your feedback and I would like to sincerely address our apology for cleanliness issue. It is in our true interest to learn from the observations, including the toiletries part, would like therefore very much get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. It is the commitment of Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts and our hotel to provide an experience of comfort, outstanding services and recognition to our guests. Please contact me at gary.xiu@tradershotels.com.

Yours sincerely,

Gary Xiu
General Manager
Traders Fudu Hotel, Changzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddletown, California
Level Contributor
608 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the second time in the last three years I have stayed here, and it was just as good this time as last. The locals joke that this is the hotel for foreigners. I am okay with that. The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant, and most speak very good English. The food at the Coffee Cafe is good for a buffett, which is not one of my favorites. This time we ate in the club lounge on the 31st floor for breakfast and happy hour. The room was well appointed, a nice touch of all details. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Z, Public Relations Manager at Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear scvrose, thank you for the pleasant review. We are delighted that you had a good experience on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your highly recognition on our service and staff, as well as our facility. We look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changzhou hotels
11.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
#2 of 498 in Changzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel
1.1 mi away
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
#4 of 498 in Changzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Changzhou
Hilton Changzhou
#1 of 498 in Changzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Changzhou
Marco Polo Changzhou
#3 of 498 in Changzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Changzhou Grand Hotel
Changzhou Grand Hotel
#16 of 498 in Changzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou

Property: Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Address: No.398 Tongjiang Road, Xinbei District, Changzhou 213022, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Changzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Changzhou
#4 Best Value Hotel in Changzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Changzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Fudu Changzhou
Changzhou Traders Fudu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing