We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“À great hotel to stat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Ranked #5 of 514 Hotels in Changzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“À great hotel to stat”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are in the hotel right now. For us a place to look around finding a house, look for schools.
The hotel is relaxed, the rooms are spacious, bathroom with bath and separate shower.
A wide choice for breakfast.
Recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    124
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
6
16
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have never been so humiliated in my life, and it wont happen again, not in this hotel. In the restaurant I got a beer that was broken. The bottle was clearly broken days ago, and the beer was dead. no problem, I got a new one. After 2 beers with the buffet (not good at all and owerpriced) I wanted 1 more beer. From here everything went wrong. The waiter thought I might be drunk after 2 beers and offered me a glass of water. After some discussion, I told her not to bring me anything AT ALL. She then brought me a glass of ice tee, all I wanted was a cold beer.
i was treated like an old drunk guy, like i was yelling and shouting in the restaurant, but all i did, was trying to eat my food.
I don't think i have ever been humiliated like this in my whole life, I really felt like
The buffet was not fancy at all and for this price, you would clearly expect some kind of quality. The mustard must have been in the same bowl for days, i understand why noone took any.
I still can not believe that the waiter did not want to serve me beer number 3, I guess I was lucky not to order a bottle of wine, i would have bee to prison by now.

Room Tip: Newer again, It has nothing to do with Shangri La, not anywhere close to the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flemming R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Opel is about a 60 min drive from the airport of Changzhou, which is mainly due to the bad traffic. Especially if you visit the northern area of Changzhou the hotel is very well located.

Rooms are large and everything is whee it should be. Electric plugs are next to the bed and at the working desk. Internet is reasonable fast, with VPN, Factime and skype working well and it is free of charge!
Bed is actually comfortable and not too hard.
Bathroom has a bathtub and a wal in shower.

Breakfast is good, the best is the fresh orange juice. Only negative might be that the buffet is spread out over what seems to be 50 m2.

TV has all the usual channels, such as CNN, HBO (I think) etc, but no DW.

Staff is friendly and service was fast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

First time in Changzhou and we were recommended to stay here. Good recommendation.The rooms are a bit 'old-style' Shangri-La but the facilities are excellent. The Traders Club was comfortable with a good breakfast and 'happy hour' every day. Staff were trying very hard. Internet was also free which is a big plus in my opinion.

Hotel well located for the centre of the city and there are two very nice well laid-out parks within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is located at the new district just a few km away from the highway exit. The check in speed is perfect and if you are a club member, you can enjoy yoir time also. The rooms are perfect and the amenities are enough. The lobby is active at all times. The japanese restaurant might be the best of all aroind the province.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I travel here regularly on business and always impressed. The service is truly top notch. American chains could learn from these people in many ways. Rooms are big and spacious, excellent. Would not stay anywhere else when here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks,
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Really decent hotel. Ideal for a business stay and very comfortable beds and room. If I come back to this city I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 514 in Changzhou
88 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Changzhou
Hilton Changzhou
#1 of 514 in Changzhou
320 reviews
11.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
#2 of 514 in Changzhou
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Changzhou
Marco Polo Changzhou
#4 of 514 in Changzhou
210 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Changzhou City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou

Property: Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Address: No.398 Tongjiang Road, Xinbei District, Changzhou 213022, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Changzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Changzhou
#4 Best Value Hotel in Changzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Changzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Fudu Changzhou
Changzhou Traders Fudu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing