We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Maison Jolie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence La Maison Jolie
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“La Maison Jolie”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

WE spent two nights here, with a week in France in between. The two Claudios were quite helpful in allowing us to leave our large suitcases at the hotel, thus we did not have to schlep them on the French train- a BIG plus. The rooms are quite large and comfortable, and quiet considering how close to the airport you are. Get the shuttle to/from, it is 6 Euros per person; otherwise, the taxis charge 25-30 Euros. Good restaurants within walking distance. This would be the place to stay if you need to be close to the airport, for whatever reason.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    37
    11
    12
See reviews for
27
59
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed here the night before my flight. The location is good - about 10 minutes away from the airport, but you have to use GPS (or at least a good map) to get here. It is not in the city center so it is mostly suitable for people with a car.
The guy at the front desk spoke good English and was nice and helpful when asking about restaurants. They only have WiFi at the lobby, so if you want to get a signal from your room ask for one that is close enough to the lobby. The breakfast is poor even for the Italian standards, but this is probably the only major downside. The room is big and I slept well. I find the value for money high and this will definitely be a convenient option if I happen to be around FCO again.

Room Tip: They only have WiFi at the lobby, so if you want to get a signal from your room ask for one that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteSlope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The room was very big and comfortable, free wifi and helpful staff. Shuttle to the airport costs 6 euros.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night at our return from a Mediterranean cruise and waitting for our flight back home. Very conviniently located close to Fiumicino Airport , and a great price for value.They offered shuttle service to the airport for just 6 euros per person. We recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed one night flying home next day. Close to airport. Full kitchen with pots and pans. Need a car to get around. It's on the outskirts of Rome, about one hrs from the Coliseum.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forgottentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have used this place about 3 times over the last few years and never had a problem. It is "in the middle of no where" but I have always had a rental car (if you've never driven in Rome..DO NOT DO SO) so its not a problem. It is very spacious and clean and I have never had a problem with mold or dirt as the previous review states. They now have shuttle services available to and from the airport as well as downtown Rome...so you're not completely stuck there. The shuttle downtown has certain pick up and drop off times. The staff has always been friendly to me. My first stay there an employee went out of their way to assist my family.

Room Tip: I have always gotten the best deal by calling the hotel personaly instead of boking online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieagallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Never experienced something like this building, it's not even a hotel; it's just a nightmare!!!
First you will find a little electric water heater hunging inside the bathroom with a tape written in black marker on the switch; of course just in italian; to follow the mold it's all over the bathtub and there is no enough hot water to even brush your teeth.
I've already informed the Fumicino authotiries to follow suit. I should get my money back and a huge apologize to the hospitality industry, The place is horrible, pictures are your disposal

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLB6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,060 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Maison Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Maison Jolie

Property: Residence La Maison Jolie
Address: Via Lelio Silva 49 | Isola Sacra, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Maison Jolie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence La Maison Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Maison Jolie Hotel Fiumicino
Residence La Maison Jolie Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing