We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed here one night as a quick stopover. We arrived very late at night (after 11pm) and went to the free shuttle bus stop, w had to call them but the bus arrived within 20 minutes. The room was clean, bright and had extremely comfortable beds. Exactly what we needed. The breakfast was excellent, fantastic selection.
One tip- they will make fresh omelettes etc for you.
We caught the shuttle back to the airport the next day,without any problems or delay.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I just wanted to thank you for your compliments and I hope we can have the chance to meet again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport!
Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    942
    383
    150
    105
See reviews for
438
943
238
416
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2010

It's often hard to find an airport hotel with good reviews, and this is true of Rome's Leonardo da Vinci Airport too. I would highly recommend you choose the Hilton Garden Inn if you need a hotel in this area. It's a little bit further from the airport, but there is a free shuttle bus that runs very regularly. The room was comfortable and clean, the restaurant was good (although maybe a little bit pricey) and the service was good. Pretty much what I've come to expect from Hilton Garden Inns all over the world. Most importantly, we got a good night's sleep before the long flight back to Australia.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drouyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and your nice words. I look forward too see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport!
Sincerely,
Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

my mouth was full of toothpaste foam when i realized there was no water. i had to rinse my hand and toothbrush from the trickle from the bidet. i just had to spit - i can't see myself rinsing from the bidet.
i had to go downstairs to the front desk to exclaimed that i don't have water in my room. i had to ask for another room, instead of it being offered to me.

so if you don't need to rush in the morning, stay here... or bring plenty of Evian for the shower.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJC_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectation at all, I really apologise. We usually don't have this kind of comment as you can see from the website and I hope we can have another opportunity to have you here again to make you feel better.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, I would be glad to help.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Arrived late into Roma and dearted early the following morning - a sister hotel to the main Hilton Rome Airport - free shuttle and easy check in - instructions on the website of the hotel for the shuttle were easy to follow and shuttle showed in about 10mins. Hotel is about 8 mins from the airport, rooms and well equiped with internet cables and flat screen tv, bathroom amenities. there is a great bar and cafe/restaurant on the ground level plus i fyou wish you can purchase microwave food from near the check in and heat it in the mircowaves situation around the hotel. There is no room service but you can order from the rest. and take up to your room. i would definately stay here again if i was connection through room as I did on this trip - arriving late and departing early. geat little gem of a hotel !

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank u2by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed one night.
Good service,
Great room,
Good food.
Good bar.
Easy access to airport.
Good for the one night stay before your flight.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnp1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
781 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,309 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I spent the night before our return flight home from our extended vacation in Italy in October 2010. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is very convenient and a real plus. To catch the shuttle, go to Terminal 3 arrivals and follow the airport shuttle sign across the street and look for the HGI Shuttle sign. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a workout facility there if you are so inclined. The bar is well stocked and provided a welcome relaxation after a long day on the train from Venice and a hair-raising taxi ride from Termini Station (next time we will take the shuttle train from Termini, I have had one too many harrowing taxi rides in Rome). The supper menu was good. The cold breakfast buffet was over priced and completely unsatisfying. The Internet connectivity was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I just wanted to thank you for your useful and positive comments of your stay, I'm sorry to hear that the Breakfast experience did not meet your expectation, we will use your words to improve and pay more attention on your points.
Best regards and thank you for coming at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport.

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Perfect Hotel for staying in Rome for the day, turn in rental car in the morning and take train from airport into Rome ...take train back to airport before 10 pm shuttle will pick u up for free with your room key etc and shuttle starts at 6:am to Airport big cozy bus...Free and hotel has a lobby bar w snacks open till 11:00 ..everyone speaks english very nice for a relaxing evening before early departure..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafedumondegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and I wanted to thank you for the overall comment.
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden inn Rome Airport!
Sincerely
Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operation
Hilton Garden inn Rome Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,180 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,054 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing