We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business.Very pleasant. Would give it five stars but pool not set up for proper swimming. Short walk to all terminals. Food good. Room comfortable. Public areas and staff lovely. Wifi great. Best bit was the airport convenience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DLFKSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your positive feedback, we are glad you've found the Hotel functional and tailored for your needs. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel to all TripAdvisor's viewers.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    913
    365
    145
    101
See reviews for
428
907
228
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Free airport shuttle starts at 6 in the morning and the last is at 10 30 pm? Operates very half hour and arrives and departs from the stopper no 23 at the arrival section of terminal 3. Great room, appears that the construction is new.Very fast wifi. Great bed. Best breakfast I had in Italy. They also have common microwave rooms. Would suggest to ask for rooms in the top floor (great view of the airport)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Vishesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

GRAZIE!!!!
thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your great feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the good performance. I confirm that the shuttle is every 30 minutes from & to the airport.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel is close to airport and provides free shuttle service every 30 min. Free internet is fast. Great variety in breakfast and dinner menu. But the restaurant is right in front of main door which was not pleasant. Rooms are big, clean and tidy. Whole hotel feels brand new or renovated. Staff was courteous. Location is kind of outwards with nothing around. The shuttle service starts at 6:00 AM in the morning. But on request they provided me a shuttle at 5:30 AM. This just shows they go beyond to help customers. This hotel is far away from Rome city but there are options of buses and trains from FCO airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aadiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your feedback and we are glad that we gave assistance for your transportation to the airport. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Offers good value if you are staying for a night while waiting for a flight on the next day. Slightly pricier due to its location but makes a logical choice as you benefit from the convenience and savings from 2-way train ride which will cost you about EUR30.00 anyway. Plus, the room is relatively good for a business hotel with an especially comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shahid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your good feedback, and the convenience that you've highlighted on your review. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montegiorgio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

good experience as I was in transit in Rome. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly, the restaurant have a good choice of Italian food the quality and services is good. definitely I will stay again in this hotel is I will transition in Rome airport

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cunillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your positive feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the terrific performance. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel to all TripAdvisor's viewers.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagoa, Portugal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were recommended to try this hotel, having previously used the Hilton which is attached to the terminal (but quite a long walk and not easy to find if you don't know Rome airport). The hotel was just as fast to get to as they have a shuttle bus right outside the arrivals terminal. The building is more modern that the airport Hilton, which is an advantage, and the design is very much what you would expect for an airport hotel. One large reception area, where everything is to be found, check in, restaurant, bars etc. Check in was quick and efficient, and very friendly and helpful. The room was large, well furnished and immaculately clean. The first surprise was to find in the large bathroom, not the usual wall mounted multi purpose shower gel, but a very nice range of Neutrogena toiletries, plus plenty of large towels. Unusual, and very pleasant for a hotel in this price range. Further surprises were in store. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and you could even adjust the firmness of the mattress on both sides. Top marks for sleep comfort. No aircraft noises, you could be in the middle of the countryside. Needing diner we returned to the reception area to see what was on offer. A quick look in the 'Pavilion Pantry' was enough to see this wasn't for us, so we tried the restaurant, not expecting anything special (it is an airport hotel). What a pleasant surprise, the Spaghetti Carbonara (one of my favourites), obviously freshly cooked, was one of the best I have eaten. They had a breakfast deal at Euros 10 each, which we booked at check in, but despite several signs saying they would be happy to freshly cook eggs to your liking, the waitress didn't seem to know anything about this (or didn't want to). The buffet was very acceptable and plenty of choices. We would certainly use this hotel again if we needed to overnight at Rome airport. Shop around for room rates, they seemed to vary considerably. Don't forget to try the Spaghetti Carbonara!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your great feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the terrific performance especially the kitchen team for the Carbonara!!. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel and for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location only 5 min drive to airport or shuttles to the airport hourly. Plenty of parking. Staff were friendly. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean with sower tub combo. Hard to keep the floor from getting wet though as glass was too short. Overall great stay and would easily stay there again if I was leaving from Rome Fiumicino!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your great feedback, I'm glad we were efficient and prompt to your needs. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel to TripAdvisor viewer!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing