We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Garden Inn is your typical airport hotel. It's clean, comfortable and convienent. The restaurant downstairs is a little pricey. However, there isn't much else in the area. The shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes to the airport and it's totally free. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosensgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy about your feedback, and also that we were able to satisfy all your needs of convenience and good value. I appreciated that you would suggest and return to our property.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great shuttle service to the airport. I found it a long walk from the arrivals to catch the bus back to the hotel.
The staff are very good, hotel very clean
Food was good, however, the chicken Caesar salad was not properly deboned, and my husband ended up with small chicken bones in his mouth. We did advise staff and were offered a dessert for the problem. We did not think this was OK, but said no more.
There is not much to do at the hotel or around the area.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mictru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad your stay was overall positive in most of the aspect, I really apologise for the incidental bone in the chicken cesar salad, I'll personally share your comment with the Kitchen team in order to pay more attention.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at the Fiumicino airport was exactly as I expected it to be: clean, relatively comfortable, and convenient in relation to the airport. My wife and I stayed here in August 2013 on our last night in Italy before an 11am flight back to the US.

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the wifi was fast for Italy. It did, however, take quite a long time to check in and the food at the restaurant was expensive for what it was and not of high quality. We had planned on getting dinner in Rome before heading back to the hotel but we were tired by mid-afternoon and just decided to take what we could get at the hotel. In hindsight, that was probably a mistake. There's nowhere around the hotel to get food so we were pretty much stuck with the hotel restaurant, which, as I mentioned previously, was lackluster.

Bottom line: this is a perfectly acceptable option for people who want to stay close to the airport for an early flight the next day. Either get food in Rome or prepare yourself for less-than-stellar food at the restaurant and you should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lugh_Lamfhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy about your feedback, and also that we were able to satisfy all your needs of convenience and good value. I'm sorry if the experience at the Restaurant didn't meet your expectation, we will share your comment in order to improve our performance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Garden Inn was a great place to stay. Although there for only one night I felt comfortable enough to extend the stay if necessary. I arrived late so I missed out on the restaurant - which looked competent. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad your feedback was overall positive, I'm sorry you didn't have the chance to try our restaurant, I hope we can have another chance to stay with us for your next visit to the eternal city. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the hotel to stay in if you are flying out of Fiumicino the next day. We had a family room which ended up being 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms with a connecting sliding door - all this for 135 euros. It included breakfast which was excellent - they have everything you can imagine, so much choice. For dinner we just had burgers but they were great and the kids loved them. All in all an excellent choice

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank speckledjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy about your feedback, and also that we were able to satisfy all your needs of convenience and good value. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was an excellent hotel experience. I enjoyed the one night stay from the moment I walked in until the moment that I left the following day. The facilities have an interesting modern feel, and the rooms are equally as modern. Sometimes modern rooms can be uncomfortable and impractical, but I feel that the runs were an excellent blend of the both comfort and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy about your feedback, that you've appreciated the style and how practical and functional can be at the same time! I'm glad that during your stay you had the chance to receive a good service from the arrival to the check out. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Far from Rome and nothing to do there.
Nothing bad to say, only stay for flying convenience for the Rome airport.
Free airport shuttle.
One bright point was the hotel restaurant. The food was good and reasonably priced (considering that there were no other options for food). The restaurant manager was extremely solicitous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you've appreciated the Hotel and your positive feedback about the restaurant, I'll personally praise the team for the good job done and for the nice attitude. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,164 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
730 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing