We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern hotel, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“modern hotel, close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

a modern hotel and it was pretty close to the airport (but not directly at the termina). from terminal itwas 5 minutes drive to the hotel. nothing arround the hotel and not good connected with public transport (only hotel shuttleto airport), so just recommendable for one night. very good breakfast!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzeriTravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that you had the chance to experience different services of the Hotel.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    915
    366
    145
    101
See reviews for
429
908
229
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Check in procedure was too slow. we desperately needed some sleep but the room wasnt ready. we checked in one hour later. I asked for that time to be added on to the check out time but they were only happy to give me half the time. Otherwise our stay was comfortable. The room is clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TimeTravellerInSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great Hotel and location to Rome Airport (Fiumicino). Check-in very quick and easy, staff spoke various languages and were very polite and friendly. I believe the room rates are much more competitive vs. the Hilton at the airport and only 5 minute drive by hotel bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that you have found the Hotel competitive and practical. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Standard Hilton. Clean and modern rooms, beds more the style you will find in the states. Bathroom large. Shower was odd, felt like it was missing part of the door, water ended up on the floor. Breakfast selection was very good. Easy access to the airport with the shuttle service that leaves every 1/2 hour. A little hard to find.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 6Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was satisfactory and that you have found the Hotel good for your travel purpose. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to the Eternal City.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are two Hiltons at Fiumicino Airport, so make sure you know which one is yours first :) Hilton Garden Inn is located a few minutes drive from Terminal 3, there is a free shuttle bus running every 30 minutes between Terminal 3 and the hotel (from early morning till late in the evening). The hotel is perfectly clean, rooms - spacious enough, breakfast is satisfactory, the restaurant offers Italian cuisine in the evening. It's perfect for transit passengers and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RumyanaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a very good choice for our last night in Italy, knowing that we had early morning flights and were hoping to avoid any surprises in terms of substandard accommodations. The shuttle service from/to the airport was our primary basis for choosing the hotel and it worked very well. All of the staff were very helpful; upon request we got free English-language newspapers. The restaurant prices were high; the food was fine but not memorable, as we had found throughout our previous 8 days in Italy. We would stay here again for convenience and good service.

Room Tip: Our room on the 5th (of 6) floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was satisfactory and that you had the chance to live different outlets of the Hotel. I'll share the restaurant comment with the chef in order to improve the service. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The most important factors are, it's clean and comfortable and has a good restaurant. It also has a good shuttle service to the airport, so if you have a rental car, get rid of it the day before your flight. Because the car return area is on the fourth floor of a parking garage in about the least convenient place you can find. Finding the shuttle back to the hotel could be a problem, but it's a ten Euro taxi ride with the tip.

The decor of the hotel can most diplomatically be described as "minimalist". Card operated sliding glass doors to the room elevators, the hallways and elevators themselves might put you in mind of a very expensive institution for the incarceration of those guilty of white collar misdemeanours. Spotlessly clean, sparse decoration, bright lighting, no shadows, and I know this doesn't sound appetizing, but once you get over the feeling that it's a top end prison, the place serves the purpose very well indeed. Staff is friendly and helpful, everything works properly, the shuttle runs on time, and the food is of a quality that would never have anyone banging his tin cup on the bars. (If there were really bars of course, which there are not). I recommend the place.

Room Tip: They're all good as far as we could see, and the hotel is far enough away from a flight path tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that everithing worked fine during your stay. I', glad the team was courteous & Friendly, will definitely share your beautiful comment with the team.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,056 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing