We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to sleep before tomorrow's flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The most important factors are, it's clean and comfortable and has a good restaurant. It also has a good shuttle service to the airport, so if you have a rental car, get rid of it the day before your flight. Because the car return area is on the fourth floor of a parking garage in about the least convenient place you can find. Finding the shuttle back to the hotel could be a problem, but it's a ten Euro taxi ride with the tip.

The decor of the hotel can most diplomatically be described as "minimalist". Card operated sliding glass doors to the room elevators, the hallways and elevators themselves might put you in mind of a very expensive institution for the incarceration of those guilty of white collar misdemeanours. Spotlessly clean, sparse decoration, bright lighting, no shadows, and I know this doesn't sound appetizing, but once you get over the feeling that it's a top end prison, the place serves the purpose very well indeed. Staff is friendly and helpful, everything works properly, the shuttle runs on time, and the food is of a quality that would never have anyone banging his tin cup on the bars. (If there were really bars of course, which there are not). I recommend the place.

Room Tip: They're all good as far as we could see, and the hotel is far enough away from a flight path tha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that everithing worked fine during your stay. I', glad the team was courteous & Friendly, will definitely share your beautiful comment with the team.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Can't say more, everything was easy and perfect! Near the FCO Rome airport. The hotel had the shuttle times conveniently posted near the lobby check-in area and the shuttle adhered to the times posted. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank LARRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write your positive review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was extremely positive I'll personally praise the whole team for the good result achieved.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The first Night before our italian Roundtrip, we spend there and we cansay, that it is a nice and friendly Hotel. There was a shuttle Bus from and to the Terminal. The Best Thing there was the large Breakfast Buffet with a large Selection of different Items. From our room,we had a nice View to the Airport (but no noise!) and Room was with a good Interiour.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barradSUN1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was positive especially the soundproof aspect of the room is something that could seems obvious but it's not. I'll praise the Kitchen team for the breakfast compliments. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a very good experience with this hotel. The primary reason for selection was location to the airport and provision of free shuttle. We did not have to worry about getting to the airport in a timely manner to check in to our flight. The staff was friendly and helpful in informing us of the appropriate terminal for international flight. There were other hotels less expensive but the shuttle was a priority for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sallycoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that the team did the best to make you feel at home. I will definitely share your beautiful comment with the team.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with restaurant on premises near Fiumicino airport. There is a shuttle every 30 minutes between the hotel and the airport. The only disappointing fact is the busstop for the shuttle at the airport: you have to walk awhile outside the terminal, and than you wait under a cement bridge with all the smoke of running Diesel engines around you. Here should the Hilton management change something.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atalantaBergamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was positive and the choice of our Hotel worked well for the purpose of Fiumicino Area.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to the eternal city.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the airport shuttle a plus along with the free wifi. Would stay here again if i needed a room by the airport. The breakfast was very good with a selection of items. Had dinner in the resturant and that was very good also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank al0hachuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that you had the chance to live different outlets of the Hotel. I will definitely share your beautiful comment with the team.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is a very easy free shuttle ride from the airport. You go to space #12 at the airport and the shuttle arrives every 30 minutes. The staff was very cordial and fluent in English. The free wifi was excellent and the property has a self serve laundry facility which is great for coming off a cruise. The restaurant served a great variety of Italian dishes and the morning buffet had everything you could ask for. There is nothing within walking distance from the hotel so you are pretty much stuck at the hotel or airport. The free shuttle and wifi made it a great property to stay at.

Room Tip: The hotel is very close to the arriving planes but the rooms were very soundproofed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisterporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that you had the chance to live different outlets of the Hotel and that you noticed the free wi-fi benefit. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $153 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing