We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed one night here as we had a 24 hour stopover in Rome. We arrived after 11 at night and phoned the hotel to pick us up in the free shuttle bus, the sign says it stops running at 10.30pm but I think it runs every half hour all night, best to take their phone number anyway. There was no food on at the hotel as it was too late bit they have a little shop where you can buy frozen pasta dishes and use their microwave room to cook it, not very tasty and expensive but better than being hungry! Rooms were fairly average, very clean, very quiet, no aircraft noise at all, friendly staff, cheap price. We took the shuttle bus back to the airport in the morning and got one of the many buses into the city for the day before we flew to Cairo at night, great day out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wateladze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that your experience was positive.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to the eternal city.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Direcotr of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were two adults in the bedroom and two kids on the sofa bed. We love the free internet. It was two clean, bright, large, quite rooms with a full and 1/2 bath. There was a free shuttle to airport. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. It was a great value for a family. I would recommend this hotel to any family flying out of Rome in the morning.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a bedroom, a livingroom, a full bath and a 1/2 bath.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that your experience was positive especially for the staff attitude. We really believe that it makes the difference.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was a bad smell of synthetic polish in the rooms and no window to open
I changed the room but the new room was about the same
The cleaners are good but over enthusiastic with the unfriendly products they use
As I have an allergy it was an uncomfortable night
Also breakfast was a poor experience. No coffee cups, poor breakfast selection and overcrowded
Will choose another hotel next time despite staying here many times

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitakaTokyo_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I really apologise for all inconvenient you had during your stay, I personally took a note about all inconvenients and will follow actions to prevent for the future. For the room perfume I can say that we have already provided for a new fragrance that is giving us positive feedbacks. I hope you can give us another chance to consider our Hotel again for future stays.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is considerably cheaper than the other Hilton that has a connecting tunnel to the terminal.

To access this one you get the free coach which takes about ten/fifteen minutes.

Hotel is fine.... standard airport style hotel. Not the best but overal, due to price, I'd say 'very good' and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that your value for money was worthy. I hope we can meet you again for your next visit to the eternal city.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were stuck in Rome and put up here by the airlines. The room was very clean, beds comfy, bathroom was beautiful with a bidet.
Staff was very nice and accommodating. They let us make phone calls at the front desk, they tried to accommodate our dietary needs. Hard to get into Rome from there, shuttle only goes to the airport, and only runs on the half hour.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that your experience was positive despite the cancelled flight experience.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

SImone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked the Hilton Garden Hill for our last night in Rome, it's close proximity to the airport and free shuttle were the main draws.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the lobby offered a better than average hotel meal and the shuttle departed every 30 minutes.
The hotel was worth the price and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M3lyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that your experience was positive. I hope we can meet you again for your next visit to the eternal city.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel thinking it would be convenient for our family (my husband, myself, 3 year old and 6 month old) after an international flight. We will not be staying here again.

Problems :

It is a fairly long walk from the arrival and not well marked. My 3 year old was exhausted after walking it and would probably have been better off in a cab to another hotel.

Check in was horrible ; apparently our baby meant four people and we were forced to upgrade to a bigger room that was more expensive. This has never happened to us before, she always sleeps in our bed during our travels. We explained that an extra cot was not needed for her, howerver, front desk did not listen and had two cots sent up. What baby sleeps on a bed?

At the extra cost was access to a snack room and breakfast. They keys did not work to get into the snack room and had to be recharged twice.

We asked front desk how late the Ostia was open and they told us 6PM. We left ay 4:30 PM to find a closed fence - it closes at 5 on weekends. 75 Euro cab ride for nothing.

We are willing to pay extra money to stay at airports for convenient, but this one did not prove to be convenient at all.

Rooms were quiet and breakfast was good, however, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreaadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your detailed and constructive review and I apologise if the experience at the check in was not good as expected. A little child is allowed to sleep in bed with the family, we will investigate on what happened. Usually we don't have feedback like this, we do our best to satisfy our guests. I hope you can consider this an acident and I hope also you can give us another chance to consider our Hotel for the future.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $154 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing