We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation without breaking the bank.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Montefalco, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation without breaking the bank.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As would most people, we stayed for just one night before our flight. I can't imagine choosing this for much more, and the staff are very much aware of this. They are geared up to make sure all goes without a hitch. Our tariffe came with breakfast, but we were leaving before the restaurant opened so they offered us a bagged breakfast. It was waiting for us at reception when we checked out.
We chose a deal that allowed us to leave our car in their parking for the time we were away. When we returned, we called the hotel and they told us where to pick the shuttle up from to take us back to the hotel from the airport. Then - disaster - we couldn't find our ticket for the car parking. Reception took care of it without any problem whatsoever. This was most welcome as we were extremely tired and cold after a transatlantic flight!
If you need a place to lay your head, this is a good option - the bed in our room was FAB!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebigdippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your positive comment. I'm so happy that your experience was overall positive and that you've found the Hotel convenient, clean and with helpful staff, which are very important aspects for us.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel in the future.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    959
    390
    153
    108
See reviews for
451
961
241
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel looks bland but is well run and does the job for those in transit. We dropped of the luggage and were given directions to the hire car drop off as well as directions where to find the shuttle bus to return to the hotel. There is a sister Hilton closer to the airport but this has more stars and could be confused with our hotel. The hotel is large and characterless but as people are only travelling through, the convenience, cleanliness and comfort are all that really count. The shuttle bus service is very good. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theredman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your positive comment. Your feedback is really important for us, I'm glad you highlighted the convenience, cleaniness and the friendliness of the Staff which are very important aspects for us.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel in February, 2013. The hotel is relatively new and they have free shuttle bus to the airport (5-10 min ride). The hotel is located surrounded by warehouses and need to take a taxi to go anywhere. We ate lunch at the hotel. The food was OK but overpriced. We ended up taking the shuttle bus to the airport to kill some time and had dinner. The other Hilton is located adjacent to the airport but more expensive. I found the staff at this hotel was very professional and communicated well in English. If you don't mind the isolation, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your comment. I'm glad that you noticed the quality of the service and that the staff was professional. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was great. The breakfast started early and was tasty, with a wider range of offerings than I had expected. The shuttle service was quicker than expected. They made a middle-of-the-night run to the airport at our request. It was outside of their posted shuttle hours, and we thought we would be calling a taxi instead, for that reason, but they graciously accommodated us.

The flat rate Rome taxi service to the airport does not technically cover this hotel, as it's not physically part of the airport, but our metered taxi from Roma Termini came in right about at the same price.

I am giving it a five because they did everything they were supposed to do, perfectly. But understand that it does not have the amenities or the graciousness of a luxurious hotel. It is a functional airport hotel, running very well as such.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterEnthusiasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for posting you positive comment. We think that the shuttle service is very crucial for the overall experience in our hotel, the hotel feeling starts at the airport when the guest lives the shuttle service.
Thanks you for your feedback.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean hotel close to airport with decent rates & airport shuttle. I arrived at 11:30pm, had to walk quite far past the end of terminal 3 to get to the only place the shuttle picks up, but that is the airport's fault. Does not provide irons in your room & wireless internet is spotty or temperamental around midnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your positive comment. Your feedback is really important for us, I'm glad you highlighted the convenience and the cleaniness which are very important aspects for us.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here a couple of years ago and the staff was so kind and helpful and the rooms were clean and perfect and the food in the restaurant was delicious. I will be staying again at the Hilton Garden Inn again in mid-March. My brother and I will be arriving earlier than the check-in time and I was told via telephone that if the room was not ready for early check-in, our bags could be put in storage for us so that we could do some sight-seeing until check-in time. This place is awesome. It is definitely worth the time and money to stay here. The free shuttle to the airport is also a plus. I love this place! Thank you, Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markofoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us again and for posting you positive comment. I'm glad that you noticed the quality of the service and that the staff was polite, I would be more than glad to praise the team for this beautiful review.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
SIncerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Complimentary shuttle getting to / from airport but it was a long walk from the arrivals area to the shuttle( Parking number 11). We booked a family room with 1 king bed and pull out sofa bed and it was spacious and clean. Buffet breakfast was included in the room price and had variety of choices. Hotel located in industrial area and nothing to do within walking distance of hotel. Internet speed was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment and for staying in our Hotel. We feel happy to read your positive review and that the location and the service received was up to you expectations.
I'll praise the team for the good job done!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,256 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,079 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
689 reviews
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing