We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely B&B near the airport and Ostia Antica!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fiumicino, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bmiller77...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B near the airport and Ostia Antica!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our 4 weeks in Italy. Our host, Raymond, was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and we had access to the kitchen and of course, breakfast. Very good value for the price of the room. At this point in our trip, we did not have a car and we were tired of long bus/metro rides and crowds, so we decided to stay in the area. We visited Ostia Antica -- a pleasant surprise (like Pompeii on steroids)! Raymond provided good instructions on how to get there and back from the B&B, using the local buses. However, they run infrequently and it took approx. 1.5 hours to return from the site which was about 5 minutes away by car. We found a good little restaurant within walking distance from the B&B (La Locanda). If you decided to stay here, the maximum I'd suggest is two nights because of the difficulty of getting around without a vehicle. On the plus side -- it is close to the airport and the B&B will drive you there for a maximum of 10 Euro.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano C
Chieti, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and great service”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good quality, clean and comfortable accommodation, with a very obliging host, Andrea. The room has a fresh feel and a touch of style, plus an ample breakfast which is well above the minimal coffee and croissants presented by most Italian establishments. You can rely on Andrea to be flexible, helpful and keen to make you feel at home.
The accommodation is well-positioned for an easy journey into the centre of Rome or Leonardo Da Vinci Airport.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaW3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to refresh and recharge near the airport.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was very easy to book. Alex replied very quickly to organise transfer from the airport. Even though our flight was delayed and a lot of confusion caused us to miss our transfer, he waited for 2 hours in the middle of the night. When we finally made it to the hotel at 3am Alex still made us feel welcome.
Clean and comfortable rooms with a huge king size bed and awesome shower.
Words cannot describe breakfast! So delicious!
It's the perfect place to refresh and recharge near the airport (FCO)

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len R
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and close to airport”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent lodging for transient travelers. The hosts are part of your vacation. While we did not have a car, they drove us to local grocery store and airport (where train to Rome is located) several times at no charge.
Entire accommodation is clean, hospitable, and comfortable. Breakfast is of your choice. There is one local family run Italian restaurant within easy walking distance. When we were there, English was not spoken, but not a problem as an Italian menu is international. House wine was very good.

Len and Carolyn Rogalla

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet.
Liked least: Only one restaurant in the area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoteFamil...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Don't miss out on this place!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Magnificent! This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Our host, Alex, is a priceless gem. We were warmly welcomed and showed every kindness. He would be reason enough to stay, but there is lots more to this B&B. The beds were oh so comfortable. The bathrooms were wonderful with plenty of hot water. The air conditioning really worked which was definitely refreshing after a week in Rome. Breakfast was great - pastries, fruit, yogurt, eggs, homemade cappuccino. If you have a chance to stay here, you will be thrilled you did.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angieindo...
Dorrigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat tidy and welcoming”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to stay. The host was exceptionally friendly and helpful and went to the trouble of preparing a great breakfast especially for us at the time we asked for. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with modern bathrooms. The common area is quirkily decorated in a literary theme.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing! Totally worth the $!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Best place we stayed our whole Eurotrip. The rooms were great as well as the outdoor space. You can take a bus to the beach in about 20-25 minutes. Walk 2 minutes down the street to a fantastic Italian restaurant called Ristorante Ratatouille (true Italian dishes.) Also, the wifi internet was the best we had out of any place we stayed before and there was airconditioning along with a pretty large TV in the room. The person who runs this establishment was super nice and we had a very lovely time.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing