We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euro House Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Washington DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our friend booked this for us and it was our first experience in Italy. Staff was great, room was spacious and clean, breakfast was unbelievable, And all this was pretty close to Airport. Loved the outside patio for breakfast and lounging. Honestly can't think of one even minor bad aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fttvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan19652013, Direttore at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
-We really enjoyed reading your review and the fact that we are still on your mind after all of these months is huge! A lasting positive experience is what we strive for. I hope you come back soon so that we can make even more memories for you. I also want to thank you for your praises regarding the hotel staff and facilities, ALL THE BEST
Fabiola C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    39
    24
    27
See reviews for
68
61
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way through Rome. It is certainly very reasonably priced and fairly close to the airport although a taxi from the airport to the hotel costs 25 euro which we found a bit excessive. The pre arranged transfers are 7.50 euro per person. The rooms are clean and reasonably large with a small kitchenette, although there was only one teabag supplied in our room and no milk. We didn't have time to have the included breakfast in the morning as we left very early. The receptionist at check-in was reasonably pleasant, however the morning receptionist was very unhelpful and had a loud and constant argument with the shuttle bus driver most of the time we were checking out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon1965, Responsabile reception at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
THANK YOU FROM ALL OUR STAFF IT WAS A PLEASURE HAVE YOU WITH US
We are waiting in our hotel next year to show our new restaurant and our new breakfast room the entire staff of the hotel thanks you by promising to improve even more ' over time , we wish you a happy winter season and we hope to see you soon Thank you again the intere staff up grade your room on the way back Italy we will improve next year with special pool and SPA
thank you for the comment about the driver we have the best and chip limo service next the airport of Fiumicino ,call us soon Shannon H Q
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice. It is only a few miles from Fiumicini airport. We booked our room at the least expensive rate since we would be staying there only one night. We were surprised when they gave us a 2 room suite complete with a little kitchenette and a terrace, the breakfast was very nice: cereal, voghurt, eggs, wonderful rolls and pastries. Yes, the wifi was terrible but I did manage to get through for a short time. Also the hotel is not on the main road. Youmust make an immediate left after the bridge if you are heading toward the airport and then it is several hundred meters ( a quarter of a mile) on your left. Also there is a 2€ local tax charge per person.

Room Tip: Gas stations were a little difficult to find. You can find one near the e trance to the airport. Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan19652013, Direttore at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
-We really enjoyed reading your review and the fact that we are still on your mind after all of these months is huge! A lasting positive experience is what we strive for. I hope you come back soon so that we can make even more memories for you. I also want to thank you for your praises regarding the hotel staff and facilities, ALL THE BEST
Fabiola C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Four friends travelling togehter, we spent the night at this hotel on the way home from a fencing competition. We were catching various morning flights from Fiumicino airport and found the hotel on hotels.com. This hotel is clean and nice, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are not that excellent, but perfectly ok for a night or two. We didnt use the kitchenette, but everything seemed to be in working order. Even though our room (no 7 on the ground floor) was on the opposite end of the house compared to the reception desk, the wifi works just fine (it didn't when we arrieved, but that problem was fixed during the evening). Perhaps the complaints re the wifi on this site have inspired the management to get a better wifi router... :) In spite of being situated very close to the road between Ostia (the port of Rome) and Fiumicino airport, the the location is relatively quiet. Upon request for alternative ways of getting into central Rome, of course - this being Italy - the staff suggested their own "driving service" at €50 single journey. However, there is a local bus that you can catch from the bus stand some 75 m from the entrance, so if you are going in to Rome and are on a budget, take the bus to Ostia train station and then the local commuter train which connects to the metro network of Rome. The shuttle service for the airport costs €7,50 per person in daytime, €12,50 in the night (but we negotiated the price so as to be €20 for the two of us who had the earliest flight). Judging from the Porsche Cayenne constantly parked outside the back entrance, the owners will survive the loss... ;) The included breakfast buffé is good, even if there is no fresh fruit, no alternatives to dairy products and the scrambled eggs were quite nasty (possibly made from egg powder). The restaurant suggested by the staff, La Locanda some 200 m down the road, was surprisingly ok. Nothing special, but also ok prices and a kitchen still operating when we got there just after 22.30. So, all in all: clean, nice, wifi works.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiola7Roma, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
thank you for your stay and the reviw we are glad you enjoyed the room#7 we up grade to you the family suite for the quadruple as you were two couple so you got the two bedrooms appartment for this reason you had a smal kitchen in the living room
.
we are sorry and sad about what you've written ONTHE OWNER OF HOTEL
HE does not have a porche Cayenne .....................HIM NOT THE OWNER OF THE porche cayenne
the car you HAVE SEEN is the General Manager car ,you must see her SLK MERCEDES or her 500's, she is proud of her cars and always parking in the hotel court yard area, some time our Vip guests used this cars if you liked you must asked her , you meat her in the morning at front desk ck out the day of your left , she is the one working 20 hours in the hotel so probably working hard make her happy in her hobby, GOD SAID DO NOT BE JEALOUS OF OTHERS PEOPLE THINGS, we will send your greetings to our G.Manager.
thank you again hope to see you soon in one of our Hotels property in Fiumicino The Euro House Hotels wish you the best .
Matteo e staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the Euro House Inn to the centre of Rome can be expensive, but it needn't be. Don't believe the Receptionist advice - the hotel mini bus is €15pp rtn v's €2.60 local bus pp rtn; train from Fiumincino to Termini €28 pp rtn v's €3 pp rtn on Regional train equating to saving of €37.50 per day pp. Our disappointment was that when questioned the receptionist advice was that more expensive option was ONLY option, a local source advised otherwise unfortunately too late as two days at greater cost had already been lost, between the 2 of us €150 down. Here is how you do it. Find your local tobacconist shop and buy your daily bus and train tickets, study your connections into Rome and you'll have a lot more pennies to play with. NB Roma Pass is a must but make sure you ask for the €16 option as they offer only the €30+ pass including 2 museum visits. hotel itself was comfortable but aesthetically unappealing, don't believe the pics.

Room Tip: Don't stay in what they describe as a penthouse if you are over 5ft 5 as you may suffer some lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jozicomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiola7Roma, General Manager at Hotel Euro House Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you Sir for your stay, our Service is to give you all the information about the pubblic trasportation but you prefer the Private limo service and the costs is different even from the normal white Taxi
so to be clear :
one people shuttle service 7.50 per person to or come from the airport FCO per day shift but you took the shuttle at 04:00 am so you paied 12.50 per person
AGAIN :15.00 euro two people during the day TO OR FROM FCO AIRPORT -HTL INN
25.00 euro at 04:00 am night time till 06:00 am and after 22:00 pm
so we offert service 24 hours limo shuttle with drivers speaking english fluently
to Rome city center 45.00euro up to three people to go and 45.00 euros for the way back
this is our tariff on line even on our web site www.eurohouseinn.com our limo car company LDG group is on service 24 hours at the consierge desk
We hope to see you soon in our Airport Hotel and we wish you the best and in case you may need rooms again mentioned you been our guest and we always offer the best price on line WITH SPECIAL DISCOUNT
thank you for stay with us
Fabiola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The online review sounds great, free Wi Fi, shuttle to the airport, really reasonable cost of the room. On arrival, hadn't even set down the bags and got hit for a "City fee" of 2 Euros each. We were a family of three and were told the regular room for 87 Euros was too small and talked into the MUCH more expensive ( 160 Euros) room & because of the "extras", took it. When we requested the front desk reconfirm our flights, were told they couldn't do that and would we fax our flight information to the hotel or put it on a stick??? The Wi Fi was non-existent, none in the rooms, only in the tiny lobby. The shuttle..a 25 Euro hit for a couple and 15 Euros for a single person. The room was decent although with the two bedrooms and a bed in the dining area, clearly meant for up to 6 people. There were no other amenities I saw, no pool, no control of AC or heat, etc. The server in the morning was very professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRevs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is in many ways a nice hotel, with large, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. But for a business hotel to have such a bad internet connection is maddening. I think their server or their ADSL node is overwhelmed, because sometimes it loads slower than dial-up, if at all. The room was stuffy, and the A/C was off; luckily a large glass door to the outside could be opened. And the sliding front door to the hotel can pinch or even break your finger, a situation that could so easily be fixed by a brick-worker in minutes. Contrasts of very good and maddeningly bad abound.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro House Inn

Property: Hotel Euro House Inn
Address: Via della Scafa 422, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euro House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free parking and free Wi-Fi, the Euro House Inn Airport is a 10-minute drive from Fiumicino Airport and even closer to the Roman ruins in Ostia Antica. The rooms all feature a kitchenette. Each room at the Euro House has a private balcony or patio. You also have an LCD TV with satellite channels and a private bathroom with a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. The property is 2.5 Miles from the Lungomare della Salute sea promenade in Fiumicino. The center of Rome can be reached in around 40 minutes by car.Free! All children under 4 years stay free of charge when using existing beds. Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib. All older children or adults are charged EUR 40 per person per night for extra beds. The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 2. The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1. Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply.Policies of Euro House Inn Airport Check-in 08:00 - 23:00 Check-out 03:30 - 11:30 If you are booking a prepaid rate and require an invoice, please include your company details in the Special Requests box when booking. Room Service, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Airport Shuttle (surcharge), Express Check-in/Check-out, Currency Exchange, Ticket Service, Baggage Storage, Private Check-in/Check-out, Babysitting/Child Services, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Ironing Service, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, VIP Room Facilities, Wake-up service Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.Free! Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).Restaurant, Bar, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Tea/Coffee maker, MinibarGrounds, Terrace, Sun Deck Kitchen Microwave, Kitchenette, Kitchenware, Electric kettle Living Area Sitting area, Sofa, Desk, Dining area Media & Technology Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Telephone Check-in is not possible after 23:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Euro House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euro House Fiumicino
Hotel Euro House Inn Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing