We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change the manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euro House Inn
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay here was spoiled by the domineering nature of the woman we took to be the manager. We didn't suffer personally from her unfortunate manner but were present when she tore strips of someone at the reception one evening and unnecessarily criticised the staff member who arranged the breakfast buffet next morning. I imagine we were not the only guests who felt uncomfortable witnessing her behaviour. She needs to learn how to act professionally. The rest of the staff were fine. The hotel is not in an interesting area, but is convenient for the airport. It is worth noting that there is a direct bus service, as an alternative to the hotel shuttle. The accommodation is fair but not up to four star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location is great if you need to overnight near the airport. The staff was very friendly. The internet was out during our visit but it was out all over the street so not the hotel's fault. There was a power outage over night and some hotel guests were yelling at the front desk from 2am to 4am. Aside from this issue, the hotel was clean, the staff was great, and the rooms have 900 channels in hd. They upgraded us to a suite with a large balcony for free.

Room Tip: Request a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Although the surroundings do not look great but this hotel is an oasis. If you need a hotel and you have a car this is the place. Very nice rooms, tiled flooring good air conditioning but as soon as you leave the room its like a sauna in the summer.

People on the desk were very nice and courteous when I arrived there were some employees marking out lines in the car park, they too were nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvdphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

So I wouldn't go by the pictures of this hotel because they are either not current or not from this hotel. When we first arrived, we were impressed by the outside breakfast and eating area. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we entered our room on the 2nd floor, we were greeted by a spiral staircase. The room itself was on another floor. We requested a double room for my husband and I and when we saw our room, we could fit a small army in there. We have 2 twin beds, an oversided recliner with a small kitchen in the main room, then the bedroom was a large king size bed! All for the price of a double. So hint, if you are traveling with 3-4 people in your party, you will have enough room to sleep everyone in a double room, don't pay the extra for a quadruple room! Overall, our stay was nice, the room was clean, bathroom was large and breakfast was very good. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the airport, the area isn't the best but there is no need to go outside the hotel unless you want to take a trip to the mall for some last minute shopping (which we did, about a 7 minute ride). I would recommend this hotel, just be aware the pictures are not accurate in the least!

Room Tip: The second floor has a spiral staircase to get to your room, so if you cannot do stairs, recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbean5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The good:
The hotel is reasonably clean, good parking, at a small driving distance from the Airport and the beach of Lido Di Ostia. The rooms are big and have a terrace. The staff is very friendly. They welcome dogs.
The bad:
The hotel has no bar or restaurant, so minibar drinks only, or the coffee machine in the lobby which I do not recommend. They serve breakfast but you would probably prefer to go out for breakfast since the food is so so and the coffee undrinkable.
The surroundings of the hotel are ugly and dirty. Don't expect to go for a walk because it is not enjoyable. I do not recommend taking your dog because there is no area to let them run or play.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank gluon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The location of this hotel is really great, just a few kilometres away from Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport.The rooms are very clean and new, bed very comfortable, the bathroom is nice with a nice rainforest shower. We booked a suite, which was situated on the first floor. There was an elevator which looked brand new but was really slow, so we took the stairs instead.
In the early night, around 10.30 pm, we started to hear planes taking off just above us. I think they were flying 300 or 400 meters above us and the noise was quite unbearable. I do believe the hotel is not as sound proofed as it should be (I have stayed in other airport hotels before and never heard the noise coming from the planes!) Fortunately after 5 or 6 planes taking off, there weren't any other anymore.
They charged us 25 Euros for a baby cot!
Breakfast was good for a three star hotel, enough choices.They could have given us real coffee instead of instant, though!
They were nice and let us use the room until midday, although the check out time was 10 am.
What I really disliked was that on the arrival at the airport, the airport shuttle driver asked for a 10 Euros charge when on the reservation it stated that the transfer was free of charge!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Comfortable enough stay, though room could have been a bit cleaner. Convenient location for airport access. If you have the time, be sure to visit the lesser known site of Ostia Antica (http://www.ostia-antica.org/) which is a modest walk or short car ride away. Otherwise not a lot to see or do in the neighborhood (it really did have the feel of an airport hotel…stop through for a night before catching your next flight). Full breakfast was served in the morning. For dinner check out Ristorante La Locanda just a 5 minute walk up the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
395 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Corsi
Hotel Corsi
#14 of 23 in Fiumicino
147 reviews
2 mi away
Euro House Rome Airport
Euro House Rome Airport
#16 of 23 in Fiumicino
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro House Inn

Address: Via della Scafa 422, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euro House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free parking and free Wi-Fi, the Euro House Inn Airport is a 10-minute drive from Fiumicino Airport and even closer to the Roman ruins in Ostia Antica. The rooms all feature a kitchenette. Each room at the Euro House has a private balcony or patio. You also have an LCD TV with satellite channels and a private bathroom with a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. The property is 2.5 Miles from the Lungomare della Salute sea promenade in Fiumicino. The center of Rome can be reached in around 40 minutes by car.Free! All children under 4 years stay free of charge when using existing beds. Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib. All older children or adults are charged EUR 40 per person per night for extra beds. The maximum number of extra beds in a room is 2. The maximum number of cribs in a room is 1. Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay.Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply.Policies of Euro House Inn Airport Check-in 08:00 - 23:00 Check-out 03:30 - 11:30 If you are booking a prepaid rate and require an invoice, please include your company details in the Special Requests box when booking. Room Service, Car Rental, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Airport Shuttle (surcharge), Express Check-in/Check-out, Currency Exchange, Ticket Service, Baggage Storage, Private Check-in/Check-out, Babysitting/Child Services, Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Ironing Service, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, VIP Room Facilities, Wake-up service Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.Free! Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed).Restaurant, Bar, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Tea/Coffee maker, MinibarGrounds, Terrace, Sun Deck Kitchen Microwave, Kitchenette, Kitchenware, Electric kettle Living Area Sitting area, Sofa, Desk, Dining area Media & Technology Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, Telephone Check-in is not possible after 23:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Euro House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euro House Fiumicino
Hotel Euro House Inn Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing