We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good option near the Airport”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Closely located, very good value for money, very good and attentive service, free shuttle to/from the airport. We booked room for four people which was spacious and comfortable. Taxi from the hotel to Rome center was cheaper then using the train.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    90
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
102
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a great place to stay. We had one night here before flying out as we wanted to visit Ostia Antica. The hotel is very clean and newly refurbished. The family rooms were very comfortable with plenty of room for kids, bags etc. the staff were really friendly and we were very impressed with Gustavo who helped us out by arranging shuttles and taxis as well as a later check out of one of our rooms so we had somewhere to get organised and for my toddler to have a rest before our late afternoon flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

So happy that we chose for the Amelindo Hotel for our last night in Rome. Gustavo at the reception was amazing, helping us with getting our passports back that were left at our last hotel in Paestum. We are so grateful to him, thanks again, Gustavo! He went out of his way for us!
Our room was very nice, new and clean. It was actually a studio, with a sitting area and TV, a kitchenette, bathroom and a separate bedroom. Gustavo had prepared the best babycot that we have ever been given in any hotel, including 5 star hotels! Not just a travel cot, but a real baby bed with beautiful soft bedlinen. Our baby son slept like an angel!! So did we. Breakfast was very nice. Free private car parking. We will stay here again when back in Rome. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Amelindo was such a great find. We got into Rome late and decided to stay near the airport. We liked Amelindo so much we booked a room on our return to Rome. It is immaculate, near some good restaurants, and Luana at the front desk was extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to book a stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in different rooms on our two stays. Each was better than the last.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
384 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We used Amelindo Hotel as a base traveling in and out of FCO. The staff spoke good English, the rooms were clean and had cooking facilities with plates and utensils in the room. Just make sure to communicate with the hotel for the shuttle times and pickup location and things will be great. There's a great local restaurant 300 yards south of the hotel where the staff also had wonderful English and the food was wonderful. This is a wonderful value-for-the-money hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean, spacious and friendly staff. Set in mostly-residential area. Two TVs, good sized balcony and nice breakfast. Several restaurants nearby and well-stocked grocery store with decent selection of inexpensive local wines. The complimentary shuttle is a real bonus and makes things easy. Stayed on arriving in Italy for cruise departure from Civitavecchia the next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed in the Amelindo on our return from a cruise. We found the hotel to be very comfortable and roomy. It was clean and the staff was all very helpful. They provided a free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The breakfast is included in the room rate and is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schisler1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence

Property: Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence
Address: Via Passo Buole 75/A-b, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from Fiumicino Airport, the Amelindo Residence has stylish rooms with a balcony and modern apartments. It features a garden and free Wi-Fi throughout. Accommodations at the Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence include a satellite flat-screen TV, a fridge, and a private bathroom. The apartments have a kitchenette and living area. The property is just over 1 mile from the sea and a 15-minute drive to the Rome Exhibition Centre. A bus stopping 325 ft away provides services to Ostia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing