We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not go to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b
Ranked #6 of 92 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“do not go to this hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel shows no flexibility, and no compassion when you need it. and it is allmost impossible to find it especial in dark hour. i sujest you all, find another hotel, all the other hotels we have been in italy were just great.
we are two coupels, arrive rome airport at 21:15, took our rented car, and moved at abaut 9:45 to the hotel (wich is few minute drive from airport). put on our GPS and started a 2 hour toor trying to find the hotel. in the frustrate way we aked more than 20 people, and no one new the adrees or the hotel. we were tyred and desperate. finnaly someone who couldnt speak with us but felt sorry call the hotel, and then leads us to another hotel that its manager explain us we passe reseption hour of our hotel. i asked him to call the manger for us and he did. i talk the with the manager and realy begged him to let us in. he said that the reception is close, and that we lost our money and sleeping place. we had no choice, and we took the other hotel. booking werew trying to help us bye asking for us not to take the money for the night, or at least take just part of it, but like in the night, nothing helped and the hunger for the fee was strong than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ran a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Direttore generale at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Sirs, we advertise our B&B like a B&B and not like a 4 stars hotel the reception desk in one B&B is opened in few hours only!
In one B&B the reception is in my home I cannot work from 06.00 a.m. until midnight, i am alone, i ahve not a 4 people staff like in hotel!
The Bed and Breakfast is Home and we cannot work 24 hours. The time of the reception is wrote on all our web sites, we do not accept late check-in. When you have made your reservation, on your terms was write that we do not accept check-in after 22.30! you know it!
We have sent also a mail to ask to you about your arrival and about our time and deadline for check-in.
It is your fault only, you has been advised via mail about it in advance.
We apologyse but we cannot accept your feed-back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    36
    6
    0
    9
See reviews for
25
97
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vitoria, ES
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

For the placeproposal, It's a great Bed and Breakfast Hotel, since its contain only the necessary for a B&B hotel. A room, a breakfast and nothing else.
The bedroom is cosy and clean. The breakfast is good and varied. The place is near to the Fiumicino Airport (taxi = 10 Euro). The host, Luca, is very helpful and poilte.

So, i recommend the place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for one night before leaving Rome and enjoyed our stay. Luca carried our bags up the stairs and kindly responded to our request for tea, which we were able to enjoy on the balcony. He also told us the better restaurants that were nearby and which ones spoke English. The complementary breakfast was mostly sweets and a bit unhealthy however I was able to get some granola and fruits. This was great after a restful sleep and a prompt response to my requested wakeup call. Luca arranged for our airport transport which arrived on schedule. He told us to come back anytime and if in Rome, we would definitely book with him again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Manager at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your kind feed-back, we will try in the future to add new products in the breakfast menu.
Best Regards.
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving Rome, and it is a great choice if you have an early flight. It was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels nearby and super clean, Lucca was very helpful in giving us tips for getting into Rome for the day, and in arranging airport transportation the next morning. There is no elevator, but Lucca insisted on taking our bags up to the rooms for us. They also offer free parking, which is behind a security gate.

Room Tip: Because it is near the airport, you may need earplugs at night if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Direttore generale at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your feed-back and for your nice words! we are very happy for this! we love our Job.
Best Regards.
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location-close to airport and easy to find-at reasonable rate. Good, friendly service. Good room & complimentary breakfast. Free, secure(gated) parking. Good restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Direttore generale at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed-back
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved a room at this b&b and I sent them an e-mail for confirmation a week before our visit. First they answered that everything is ok, but then they sent another e-mail in which they declare that we should cancel our reservation because of our late check-in time. That mail somehow was routed to my junk mail folder, and because I already had the confirmation message before I didn't check that folder. The day before our arrival I noticed that and tried to find another hotel at the last minute. So it was stressful and the b&b charged my credit card FOR A STAY THAT WE NEVER MADE!!
It is easy to blame the mail company, but that is very amateur!!
So in a nutshell- don't expect any professionalism, double/triple/multiple check everything with the hotel over and over again...or simply find another hotel in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank evrim_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Direttore generale at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sirs, you have made a reservation on one of the greatest agency on the web, on the web page is very clear check-in and check-out time. It is very clear on the reservation sent from the agency time of check-in, and it is very clear that we have the reception opened until H 22.30, this is a Bed and Breakfast and you cannot expect a service of 24 hours reception on duty!
Next Time if you want arrive late, or ask it before make a reservation or send an e mail to request this special service.
We apologyse for the inconvenience but you has been advised on the first mail sent.
Best Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This bed and breakfast was a good value for being so close to the airport. We were flying out of the Rome Fiumicino airport the day after our stay there. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and immaculate. The breakfast was good.

The hotel was a bit difficult to locate by taxi and the fare was quite expensive from the city center. I would recommend using the shuttle service of the hotel from the airport to reach the hotel, since it is only 10 euros total and you are less likely to get lost. This information could have been more clearly conveyed via email by the hotel. Also, the shower was quite malfunctional in our room and needed repair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superbabli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea r, Direttore generale at Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for you feed-back.
the manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,196 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,061 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b

Property: Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b
Address: Viale Coccia di Morto 4, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned bed and breakfast near the international airport Leonardo da Vinci and New Fiera di Roma, Shuttle service on request. Free Wi-Fi internet.Spaces and furnishing are conceived to let the Guest feel a warm and relaxing atmosphere with all comforts and have a unique and unforgettable stay. The great attention to details is intended to let the guest remember this wonderful country called Italy.The wonderful rooms have been designed with care by people who believe that hospitality is a reason to live and created in order to meet the needs of people traveling for business and leisure. Both business and leisure rooms are provided with free wi-fi internet connection and TV. Continental or international Breakfast on request.Free Parking, and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep And Fly Rome Airport B&b Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing