We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would stay there again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for night so we could catch a flight out in the morning. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. A taxi from the airport to the host cost ~12 euros (including luggage charges).

The hotel room was clean and the A/C worked well. The hotel has a shuttle service to the city center, which cost 14 euros per person one way. It's a little pricey if you plan on going in and out of Rome frequently.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimcan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad to kow your appreciated the staff courtesy and you liked the Hotel services.

Hoping to Welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    202
    162
    63
    49
See reviews for
66
165
56
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We got a good price on the internet and enjoyed the very comfy room and the gorgeous huge swimming pool. Breakfast was not included with our room but there is a bar with outdoor tables a block away with local breakfast: pastries, great coffee and yogurt. There are many delicious local restaurants only a few blocks away (seafood a specialty) along the canal and many small beaches with cafes and changing rooms (where local families go) about a 15-20 minute walk away in the town of Fumincino. The hotel taxi service is actually a private car service so is very expensive. Take the convenient hotel shuttle to the airport for much less.. The hotel is close to the fabulous Ostia Antica ruins (like a mini Pompeii- well worth the trip ! ) but be advised that the car service will cost 30 euros to take you there. (If you have the time and energy you can take local buses there but it is complicated and takes time.) This was a good place to stay for 2 nights (we got to do some more sightseeing, swim, and eat more great Italian food) before we left Italy on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArezzoNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taking your time to post your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you spent great time here and you liked the pool.

We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our group of 3 couples spent our last night after a 2 week cruise at the Leonardo da Vinci (formerly Courtyard Rome Airport) and found our accommodations very pleasing and without complaint. We ran into one person who said his AC did not work but ours was fine. The rooms were immaculate with king beds, a refrigerator, free WiFi and a large en suite bath. There was some noise from the airport but it didn't keep us awake. We easily walked into Fiumicino. There isn't much to see/do here but it is a quieter, less frantic place than Rome. Most of the beaches charged for admission but there was a large public area too. There are many restaurants in town and close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, suggesting several places to eat. The airport shuttle (cost 6 Euros each) was on time. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KSLabgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per aver condiviso il Suo soggiorno inserendo questa ottima recensione su TripAdvisor. Siamo lieti che l’esperienza all’altezza delle aspettative, e che la sistemazione sia stata di Suo gradimento. I suoi commenti ci riempiono di orgoglio e soddisfazione, che verrano trasmessi anche ai colleghi.

Ci auguriamo di averla nuovamente nostro Ospite.

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent one night at this awaiting cruise. Very convenient for overnight close to airport. Room very comfortable. Reasonable price. Clean & comfy bed. Staff very helpful & friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Shuttle service to & from airport reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver lasciato la sua recensione su TripAdvisor.
Ci fa piacere sapere che la sua esperienza sia stata all'altezza delle aspettative e che abbia trovato l'hotel confortevole e tutti i servizi di suo gradimento. Siamo lieti di sapere che consiglierà l' Hotel a i Suoi amici.
Speriamo di poter avere un'ulteriore opportunità per poterla ospitare di nuovo presso di noi.
Cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight. We were very happy with the room. It was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and modern. Unfortunately it was a little stuffy and smelled like smoke. I think this is because the fan/AC will only run when someone is in the room - you need to put your room key into a slot to turn on the electricity.
The swimming pool was nice and big, although unheated. Too cold for May!
We ate at the restaurant because we didn't feel like walking anywhere. The restaurant was very nice and friendly. They accommodated our needs when we said we just wanted salad. We also ordered gnocchi, which was some of the lightest and tastiest gnocchi I have ever had! The breakfast was very good and very generous, with fruits, cereal, toast, pastry, meats, coffee, tea, juice.
We were especially impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Check in and check out were a breeze. I would like to thank Analia for her help. I had originally booked through Marriott, and Analia went above and beyond to make sure that my reservation was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy for your excellente feedback. It is always a pleasure to us to satisfy our guest and go beyond your expectations. We have informed all our staff regarding your compliments.
We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had booked a Marriott Courtyard hotel, but had received an email prior to our visit informing us the name had been changed.
The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The only downside was the air conditioner did not work properly therefore the room was stuffy. We did alert the desk clerk but I don't believe anything had been done about it.
It is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafés.
They offer shuttle service to the airport which was convenient .I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have informed our maintenance regarding the issue of the air conditioning in order to check the system.
Thank you for staying with us and We hope we can have another opportunity to meet you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the hotel and was the decent budget hotel close to the airport.

Missed hotel shuttle by a couple of minutes, so a fixed price taxi of $20euro was expensive.

Wifi worked great, but disappointed after a long flight that the pool closes early (pools should be open late, especially in summer months) and there was no room service offered.

We had problems with shower head sliding up and down the fixed pole with no option to tighten, bed was rock hard and walls between rooms not that thick!

However, if you are looking for a place to sleep before your next day flight this is recommended for the price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DemonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and we are happy that you will reccomend to all tripAdvisor viewer. Regarding the maintenance issues mentioned we have already informed our maintenance that will take care immediately.
Thank you for have choose our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing