We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites work well for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro House Rome Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here after getting stranded at the Fiumicino airport for a night. We got a suite, had four people and it worked out fine. The hotel is about 10 min, if that, from the airport. Our suite for four had a large bed, then a very comfortable pull out sofa for two more in a second room. The rooms are large for Europe, and the suite had two TV's. The bathroom was also large, with a shower, no tub. The hotel offers a free shuttle into the center of town to their restaurant but we did not try it. Breakfast was on site, and included in the price. It is your standard European meat, cheese, breads, yogurt etc...

There is an airport shuttle for five euro a person. We called it unexpectedly, and it was at the airport in ten to fifteen minutes.

The hotel is in an industrial/residential area. There are a couple of restaurants at the end of the block, to include an Italian one, a Chinese one and a take out pizza. You are about a kilometer, or a half mile, from the small town center that had a few other places to eat and stores.

You are close to the airport, and at times we heard airplanes taking off or landing. We did not hear any planes over night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

reasonable hotel at reasonable price considering its closeness to the airport.
Shuttle service will help you up to 22.30. Afterwards, use local Fiumicino taxis (not the Roma ones).
Problem of WiFi at one part of the hotel (the suite side of it). Something has to be done to solve this problem as it is the second time it happens to me.
Comfortable beds,large suites. Very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite if you do not need internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurohouse, Manager at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for you review. Best Regards.
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed in the hotel only one night before going to Rome(arrived at night )
Room was small but very clean. comfortable bed. very nice ,spacious bathroom, excellent breakfast. We called the hotel a couple of minutes after 10 pm, asking for a shuttle from the airport. The receptionist, Franceska, did her best to help us since the shuttles do not run after 10 pm, When she realized she couldn't send anyone,she told us not to pay more than 30 euro for the the taxi (there were 6 of us)- her advice was very helpful since drivers asked 70 euro, others 45 but we insisted on paying not more than 30-and it worked!!!(it was a 5 minute ride!) She was helpful in any other way later
I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liorhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel provided all we needed: 1) We appreciated the fact a lower-priced single-bed room was available. Not easy to find. 2) Clean. Showers, everything in the room worked properly. 3) 5 euro per person direct shuttle to airport 4) free breakfast in a pretty dining room with lots of food choices 5) handy elevator 6) staff speak excellent English 7) handy restaurants just steps away. 8) we needed an item and that was provided immediately. 9) email communication before and after our stay was prompt. 10) window screens keep out mosquitoes. 11) Easy to adjust temperature control. Apart from rooms being a bit small, this hotel provided everything we needed for a comfortable, smooth 1-night stay for an early next-day flight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YipeeHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed the night before a cruise and the night before departing for home. Our group of six had three comfortable clean rooms. The Internet was free but a little slow. The front desk arranged for the shuttle service which was on time. The breakfast was a good buffet and tasty. We would recommend this for short stays.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cecelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night after an evening flight. Receptionist was kind , big room with clean shower, free private parking lot next to the room. Nice breakfast . Overall - surprisingly nice place to stay overnight if you are on your way flying into or out of Rome Fiumichino

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrsWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Place like these makes me really think about how reliable are the reviews on TripAdvisor.
Ok, it is close to the airport, like many other hotels.
Not clean as an hotel should be, the WiFi was terrible: impossible to make a skype call...
I took a shower and then I walked in 2 cm of water because of the leackage from the shower-window. And noisy. Damn... you open an Hotel 1 Km away from an airport that has a departure every 2 minutes, and the room are not sound-proof? Come on...

Not really gentle at the acceptance. Usually if you arrive in the hotel and you have to come with me at my room, you have 2 options. 1) you take my luggage (when you see I have 2 bags); 2) you will go for the lift, and not for the stairs!

The breakfast... I cannot tell, I left at 4:40 to catch my airplane... So not even a bisquit... Strange, other places use to prepare something for you if you have to leave that early (personal experience in Poland).

Oh, last... They have the shuttle bus for 20 Euro. Direction airport. The person at the reception told me that is the same price of a taxi. Is not true. A taxi driver told me that it is 14-16 Euro max during the night...

Next time, Hotel Seccy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steatosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurohouse, Manager at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir we apologyse for your inconvenience we will apply for solve all your problems and troubles in your room, wi-fi was given from Telecom Italia and we have to change provider because was always off duty, it is not our fault, it depends from the provider.
About the shower we have checked and solved the problem, we apologyse for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro House Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro House Rome Airport

Address: Via Remo la Valle 8/12a, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range: $64 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro House Rome Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fiumicino, 3 star hotel Euro House Rome Airport boasts a privileged position within minutes to the Leonardo da Vinci airport, the Nuova Fiera di Roma Fair Centre, the Parco Leonardo Shopping Mall, to the sea and to the ancient town of Ostia Antica, the harbour of ancient Rome renowned for its archaeological sites, ancient buildings and magnificent frescoes.This modern and comfortable hotel in Fiumicino is for these reasons the ideal base both for business travellers and tourists alike, furthermore thanks to the hotel's shuttle service guests will have the opportunity to comfortably reach the airport or the shopping centre.Euro House Rome Airport Hotel offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere as well as all the modern comforts you may need for a memorable stay. Hotel's facilities include a breakfast room, wireless Internet access and an Internet Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Euro House Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro House Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Euro House Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing