We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 10 days. The staff are fantastic, they treated us like family. I had good wifi and I got used to the European style breakfast. I traveled the city at first on foot and then I learned the bus routes and even though I bought tickets at the Tobacco shop I never was asked for them. We also were only a hundred yards or so from the beach, Many excellent restaurants close to the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed facing the court yard, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jefftullius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    139
    80
    18
    12
See reviews for
108
100
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We (family of four) found it to be very quiet and peaceful after a long overseas flight from Canada.
Pros:
Quiet, which made for sleeping in very easy to do.
Friendly, helpful staff. Very helpful and all speak some level of English.
The room was sizeable for us which was good for two teenage daughters.
The breakfast was adequate and varied with fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads and meats as well as cheese.
Cons:
The furthest hotel from Fiumicino centre made for a long walk to see anything.
Centralized heating that did not come on until around 8:00 pm or so. Made for a chilly afternoon nap.
Where our room was (farthest from reception) the wifi was very weak or non-existent.
Overall, we would stay here again, but we would rent a car for better mobility.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I travel extensively, so I am somwehat suprised by the high ratings of this hotel. I would consider it adequate for an overnight stay which is what I did. The rooms was large enough and there was a mini-bar and wifi - it seemed clean but there certainly wasn't any "Wow" factor. The walls are absolutley paper thin - I could clearly here the fellow next door moving about and blowing his nose - so hope fopr a quiet neighbour.
The fellow at the front desk spoke very good English, but seemed quite disinterested - when asked if there are any good restaurants on the beach (fishing for a recommendation) - the response was simply "yes". Guess I'll have to be more direct next time.
The hotel certainly is not centrally located, but it is only a block from the beach which is noce to walk upon. Numerous restaurants on the beach front, but certainly no access to shopping.
We didn't take advantage of the shuttle as we had a rental car, but the price for the shuttle does seem quite steep given the distance you're travelling.
For an overnighter on route to the airport it serves its purpose, but don't expect any extras.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very good choice if you need an airport hotel for Rome Fiumicino Airport. The hotel is very basic, but it is clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous. I felt very welcome here. There is free WiFi and breakfast is included in the room rate. The hotel is in a residential area only a few blocks from the sea. There is an airport shuttle bus (Station 19) which runs every hour and costs 6 euro each way. It takes about 15 minutes. A taxi offered to take me there for 60 euro (so beware and do not do it).

The hotel is not luxurious, but it is excellent value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChaseWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our stay here was just overnight before flying out of Rome at 9am the next day. We had to return our hire car to the airport in the afternoon, and then we had booked a transfer from the airport to the BW Riviera, as well as the transfer for the following morning. The transfer rate was 12 Euro for two people each way, and it was in a minibus with friendly drivers both ways. The hotel reception staff are very efficient and helpful. We booked the suite online (No. 501) and were happy to have a large room for doing the last minute packing. Travellers everywhere know what we mean! We did notice a bit of dust in the corners on the skirting boards, but the bed linen and towels were fine.
The bathroom was also a good size, and the huge terrace outside would be a plus in the summertime. The room had views of the coastline, which again would be more pleasant in nicer weather. Breakfast is abundant but quality is average, there is a big choice with cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and croissants. It is a do-it-yourself affair with guests making their own coffee too. The tables though are too small for two people. At walking distance there are at least two restaurants for good dining, we enjoyed our dinner at one of those (see separate review).
We would stay here again as the online tariff is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I were heading out on a Mediterranean Cruise in November, and needed to stay in a hotel the day before the ship sailed. We landed at the Best Western about 10 minutes from the airport. They provide airport transport. I thought it would be confusing to find the pick up spot. Calling the hotel a few days before we landed in Italy, the front desk man was super friendly and helpful and told us exactly how to get to the pick up spot. It went flawlessly! The hotel itself is very close to the beach and we really enjoyed walking along the boardwalk, and buying some wine, cheese and bread from the local vendors and taking it back to the hotel. The continental breakfast the next morning was very good and the cappucino was amazing! Friendly, homey, and a great location. I'd like to go back and stay there for a family holiday sometime in the summer and see it in it's finest....

Room Tip: For some reason, we were on the top floor with a huge room and balcony...it was beautiful but too bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

On September 27th I had an early flight the next day so I booked this hotel with a short stay in mind. For my delight this hotel was very clean, organized and lovely. The best part of my stay was the excellent attention from the Riviera staff. They helped me out and made me feel very comfortable at the hotel. Mr. Vincenzo was very kind and available for any help I needed. I will recommend this place to all my friends who wish to stay at Fiumicino or in the area near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville Relais
Hotel De La Ville Relais
#8 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
Address: Via Licio Visentini 30/32, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a 3 star hotel near the Fiumicino beach, and is the right choice for those on business or holiday, she needs to stay in a modern and convenient to the international airport Leonardo Da Vinci, the exhibition center Rome Fair or shopping centers Market Central Da Vinci and Parco Leonardo. The hotel is family run and always has as its main goal to make every customer feel at home, making each stay particularly pleasant! The Hotel Riviera, in fact, is located just 5 km from the International Airport Leonardo Da Vinci, but it is not just a business hotel just 100 meters from the beach equipped with bar-restaurant "Zenith" happy to offer attractive terms to our customers, while the archaeological excavations of Ostia Antica are just 7 km from our 3-star hotel. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera in Fiumicino also offers free bicycles, thanks to which you can discover the nearby seafront where you'll find a bike path and plenty of restaurants to sample dishes. The 27 rooms of our 3 star hotel in Fiumicino are equipped with the most modern comforts and able to make your business or leisure stay in Fiumicino full of hospitality and relax. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also offers its guests many services to facilitate the connection to the nearby city of Rome, Fiumicino Airport and shopping centers, in fact every day it is available on request the shuttle transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera
Best Western Fiumicino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing