We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,167)
Filter reviews
5,167 results
Traveler rating
1,153
1,789
1,196
600
429
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
1,789
1,196
600
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge covered walkway moving sidewalks two hours rome airport free shuttle an early morning flight next morning international terminal convenient location the bus the hotel offers last night long flight rental car shuttle service tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 5,167 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed at Rome Airport Hilton overnight waiting for an early flight and found the hotel to be OK, but not great. The hotel is large, very busy and lots of traffic. Due to the large crowd the wait time to check in and get service in the bar/restaurant was disappointing. You can't beat the location of this hotel for convenience to the airport, but do not expect a Hilton quality stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WDawson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. I am glad that the overall experience has been up to expectations and that you particularly appreciated the convenience of our location. I do apologize for the wait at check in time and at the bar/restaurant and for the inconvenience this might have caused. I really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I know this hotel claims to be located right at the airport, but be advised, it is a very long walk, as in at least a mile and a half from some gates. Also, the last bit of the way is brickwork, which can be difficult for some rolling luggage. Otherwise this hotel is perfectly adequate: a standard sized, average room by American standards with a decent bathroom and shower. If you have two people in your party needing a bedside plug-in (for cpap machines), you will need to bring a European extension cord, as there was only one bedside outlet in the room we had, and the hotel had difficulty coming up with a splitter (they did, thank goodness, although the staff had never heard of a cpap machine). Breakfast selection and quality is very good, and cafe staff responsive and kind. Room was quiet; single beds were a bit bigger than is average for Europe, and not too hard. Mini fridge in room was nice. All in all, I would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RavennaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad the overall experience has been up to expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of the room and the breakfast buffet.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

A good place to stay when you have an early flight. Hotel is a short walk to terminal 1 and a short shuttle ride to other terminals. One great perk is the free shuttle into Rome during the day and night. Food in the restaurant was good.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 353sandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to know that the stay has been up to expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Property and services have declined over the years we have been staying at this property. Desk staff is indifferent (although the bell hops are terrific, helpful, knowledgeable) and amenities are sparse for the price charged. We have stayed here a number of times going out of Rome because of its location and services, but don't think we will use it for future trips out of Rome.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank silverwings928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your comments on your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your last experience has not been up to past ones and really hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on the occasion of a future visit. Should your plans bring you back to Rome, please let me know and I will be happy to take personal care of your reservation and make sure that this time your stay will be a most enjoyable one.
Best regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Like many others i stayed here overnight as i had an early flight from FCO and did not want to start the day in a terrible early morning from Rome. This is the closest hotel to the airport.

First the good.
1. Great location for FCO. There is a covered walkway to the terminals. A good 15 minute walk.
2. Hilton standard rooms and bathroom. For all you road warriors there is something comforting for the familiarity and space of a cookie cutter Hilton property. The McDonald of hotels. You know what you are going to get.
3. Impressive breakfast spread. The restaurant on the ground floor has a very impressive spread. Even two kind of bacon crispy and less crispy. So if you are undecideded between the hotel and the Alitalia lounge breakfast no contest Hilton wins by a mile.

The bad:
1. Executive lounge has limited offerings, crowded and closes at 9 pm. I saw countless of people arrive at the lounge after 9 and be surprised that it was already closed.
2. Wifi is terrible. Despite being provided premium wifi signal was so weak in my room had to sit in the common area to get anything done.
3. Check in line was long this hotel has the feel of a very large group hotel

Whilst this property has the best location amongst FCO hotels and has great breakfast buffet.
As a regular of airport hotels around the world it fails to deliver on the basics of a modern hotel poor wifi in this age is just not good enough.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have taken note of all your comments, especially the bad ones, and I do apologize for the issues you reported and the inconvenience these might have caused. I am referring, in particular, to the quality of internet connection , the delayed check in process and the Executive lounge facilities, and you can rest assured that we will certainly work hard to improve in these areas in which we have fallen short on this occasion. I am glad you particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the main restaurant and the convenience of our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on the occasion of a future stay.
Kind regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews