We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Amenities ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Amenities ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband, young daughter, and I stayed here for two nights before heading to the Balkans. It was a fairly quick and easy walk from the airport. We are Hilton Honors members and were upgraded to the Executive floor which gave us access to the lounge that offers a large breakfast (eggs, meat, fruit and vegetables, bread, cheese, coffee, etc.), snacks and drinks throughout the day, and a "Happy Hour" with hot and cold appetizers and drinks later in the evening. I highly recommend trying to get an upgrade! With access to the lounge, we weren't forced eat/drink at the overpriced restaurant downstairs or walk back into the airport for a quick bite. The free shuttle into Rome is also an excellent feature! We went into the city each day and only got bumped to the next shuttle once (we stayed over a weekend and it looked like there were a lot of cruise passengers in the hotel eager to sightsee). The service staff - from reception to housekeeping - were fantastic! They all spoke English very well and were extremely kind and accommodating. I recommend this hotel for anyone on a quick stay in the Rome area. If we were staying any longer we may have spent the money on a guest house in the city but with the upgrade to the Executive floor especially this was perfect for us.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ryanhstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of service received. In particular, I am glad that the Executive Lounge experience has been up to your expectations and you found the team to be professional and accommodating.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,538
    1,027
    504
    344
See reviews for
882
1,657
344
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Rome Airport (Fiumicino) on our last night before flying out early the next day. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was large, clean, and with all the amenities that you would expect at a Hilton – even an ice machine! We had a King bed, safe, minibar, few drawers, closet, desk, table and chair. Modern bath and standard toiletries. They charged for WiFi (7Euro/hr or 20E/24hr), with a free hotspot in the lobby. The room was quiet and had working air-conditioning, even in April. This is a large hotel with lots of rooms, as expected at a large airport hotel.
They have the usual large hotel restaurant/coffee shop devoid of atmosphere, which is probably fine for passing through the airport. Service was not great (they couldn’t even find the wine list). Two cheese/bacon burgers with fries and 3 glasses of a local wine totaled 61.50Euros and was good enough for airport fare.
Breakfast was included in our room rate. It was a very large buffet that started serving very early to accommodate early flights. They had pastries, bacon, sausage, a type of hash (looked like left-over French fries), scrambled eggs, fruit, juice (including blood orange juice – very good!), cold cuts, cereals, and lots of other stuff. You could also order omelettes, etc, if the hot food that they had was not to your liking.
Check-out was efficient, but they did not appear to offer pre-checkout and there was a significant line that took some time to clear. One thing that had led us to pick the Hilton the last night was its proximity to the airport. When we checked in, the desk informed us that they had a shuttle at 10 minute intervals to Terminal 5 (which includes United Airlines) since it was located at some distance from the hotel. When we got outside on the curb to wait for the shuttle, we found a real zoo. At least 25-30 people were all milling about waiting for the next shuttle. There was no hotel staff to organize the crowd into a line and it was just chaos and anarchy. The shuttle was small and took longer than 10 minutes to cycle through to the Terminal. The crowd got quite nasty with people shouting and fighting over even cabs that people were opting for, and even more so for the shuttle. It was quite unpleasant, but the experience at FCO did not make it any better (see my review)
While the Hilton Rome Airport was a perfectly acceptable option for a single night stay while passing through the airport, if you are planning on using the shuttle to the terminal, please factor our experience into your planning and allow a LOT of extra time for this portion of your journey.

Note on the FCO Airport:

When we arrived in Rome, bag claim, immigration, and customs all went remarkably smoothly and FAST! They made up for this on our departure! First, there was a line at United to answer security questions (did you pack your bag, etc) – OK, that is to be expected. The next line was at United to check our bag and to check in for the flight. At this point, United gave us each a plastic bag to put our electronics in – huh? They wanted you to remove your computer and ALL electronics, phones, cameras, etc and put them in this plastic bag. We carry LOTS of camera bodies/lenses/hard drives, etc., so it would have been risky and almost impossible to juggle it safely in a plastic bag, which was also far too small to hold all that we carry. When we got to the front of the security line, we asked that the bag carrying all of it be hand-searched. They did this, but we had to empty the carryon so that they could go over each camera, lens, etc, which took a long time. They were rather miffed at us, and told us we needed to pull it all out and put it into the plastic bag in the future. The next long line was for passport check, which moved exceedingly slowly. Once through this line, you have to queue up for a bus to take you to your set of gates. Even though this is supposedly a new terminal, it was very uncomfortable. United uses the Alitalia lounge, which was not nearly big enough. There were no seats to be found and it was hot. The restrooms had many of the facilities out of order, and thus lines were interminably long, even for the men! This was also true in the terminal itself. (BTW, we found this to be very common at the tourist sites in Italy – woefully inadequate toilet facilities with broken toilets/sinks more common than those that worked.)
Bottomline, be advised to arrive at the Rome airport prior to your departure with more time than you would expect under the usual circumstances.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank divegirlelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and taking the time to post your review.
I am very pleased to learn that the overall experience has been up to your expectations and that you enjoy your stay and all the services provided.
Regarding the shuttle service to the Terminals, this is not a standard service being the hotel directly connected to the Airport Terminals 1, 2 and 3 (from which the Airport shuttle departs to Terminal 5). However our Team is always willing to assist guests with transfer requests whenever possible but cannot guarantee a time for the service as this depends on availability of the shuttle and/or driver’s availability. I am sorry that the experience was a bit stressful.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards.
Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Usually, the Hilton name is a good indication of quality and reasonable value for your money as far as hotel rooms and dining are concerned. Well - don't let the Hilton name fool you in this case. The men's locker room for the swimming pool is too small and dirty, the halls ways stink of stale cigarette smell, the stairway at the end next to the hotel of the walkway from the airport is filthy and smells of urine, there is no business office other than a single computer in the hallway (and which is unreliable) and the charges for its use are ridiculous, and a couple of the men waiters in the dining room have a serious attitude problem. The breakfast selection is great, but is not enough to bring me back.

Room Tip: Not on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mondotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the overall unsatisfactory experience. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and I am sorry to learn that the overall stay has been below your expectations. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with the relevant management team to make sure that actions are taken where necessary. On a side note, the stairways and walkway to the Airport are under direct management of the Airport Authorities with whom we daily interact to make sure that these facilities are properly maintained and serviced. If you would be kind enough to contact me privately and give me some more details on the restaurant attendants, I will be more than happy to investigate further.
Guests’ feedback is very important to us as it provides a very useful tool to improve our future performances.
Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

While the staff were very friendly and the location to Rome's FCO airport is unbeatable, this hotel offered us uncomfortable "sticky" beds and no free internet in the lobby. The hotel's restaurant was also exorbitantly priced, even for normally expensive hotel restaurants. Since I think most people fundamentally want a clean room with comfortable bed, free internet, and a decent meal, I recommend you think carefully about staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank --KingLux--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. While I am glad to learn that you were very with the friendly service of my Team and enjoyed the convenience of our location, I am sorry you found the restaurant prices to be on the higher side. I would like to reassure you that we continuously monitor our restaurant list and prices are in line with those of other hotels of same category.
I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Convenient location.....bus to center of town big plus! Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy walk from airport terminal. Will definitely return! Stayed 2 days....went to Croatia & Bosnia (Medjugorje) and then returned for 2 more days!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return on the occasion of a future stop in Rome.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

210euro,no wifi,rude staff, smelly room, pricy food, old room, vinegar smelling tower!
Only good thing is half mile long walking distance without shuttle.
Front desk is awful, 1or2 staff very slow process.

What can i say more!
Don't waste your money!
I have stayed almost all other airport hilton this is THE worst.

They dont know the meaning of SERVICE but just selling a room...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Romamdemecomplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that the overall level of service received was below your expectations. I have taken note of all your comments and shared them with my Team for further review.
Guests’ feedback is very appreciated , even if negative, as it provides an exceptional tool to improve future performance.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight to catch a flight on the next day. If you have bulky luggage, get the trolley (Euro 2) as it is quite a long walk to the hotel. Push your trolley into the lift and also into the hotel and the concierge can store the trolley for you when you leave the next day. The hotel is quite nice, rooms are clean and reasonably spacious,bed is comfy. The gym/pool is quite busy. The machines in the gym are quite good. If you want to go into the city, free shuttles run every 2 hours. The bar and restaurant serves reasonable variety of food. Breakfast is the usual spread - not very tasty but good enough. Wifi is free at the lobby and restaurant but not free in the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on the occasion of a future stop in Rome!
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
693 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing