We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Making an Early Morning Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Northbrook
Level Contributor
300 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Convenient for Making an Early Morning Flight”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a busy hotel. Our room was fine. Dinner downstairs in the restaurant was very good. Our chocolate dessert was actually beautifully as decorated as if we had been in a fine dining restaurant. There is free wi-fi in the public areas. It's a 5 minute walk to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRI SCHWARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to learn that the overall experience has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed the quality of your room and the restaurant dinner.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    1,476
    982
    473
    324
See reviews for
818
1,570
332
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If at all possible give this hotel a miss.
Executive level room: walk out the elevator to the lingering stench of stale cigarette smoke.
Executive lounge shocking. Drinks included red/white wine, beer, soft drinks. Snacks were nuts, pretzel crisps and breaded olives.
Hotel will only rent you an adaptor plug.
Forgot my iPhone charger at home, no effort from staff to help.
Executive floor rooms 2/3 star at best.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 380driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I regret to learn that your experience was far below your expectations, especially with regards to the Executive Lounge. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and will share them with my Team to make sure that we corrective actions are taken where necessary and improve our services in accordance with Hilton standards worldwide.
We hope we will have another opportunity to regain your trust. Should your future plans bring you back to Rome, please let me know and I will be happy to make sure that your stay will be a most enjoyable one.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We’ve been there for one night for an early flight. Warm welcoming comparing to the 3 others weeks in Italy. Nice room but bathroom not as clean as Hilton standard (as per Hilton employee). They fixed it immediatly. Restaurant is good. Location : 5 minutes walk (inside) from to airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that the experience has been up to your expectations and that the issue you reported was immediately fixed.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

At the Hilton Rome Airport, the clerk will let the incoming guests (jetlagged) wait because the outgoing guests must check out first... Hello...! This is your problem, not mine. Also, an armchair has ripped upholstery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank taormina171255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor. Regarding the issue you reported. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Manager for his immediate action and follow up. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to deliver to our guests and you can rest assured that what you reported will be promptly and effectively addressed.
I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you for being our guest!

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a long haul flight from Melbourne. Was absolutely ideal for the early morning flight we had the next morning, its a short walk through a tunnel to the terminal. Room was extremely comfortable and the service at the front desk was excellent. We arrived at the Hilton at about 4pm and took full advantage of the shuttle into Rome, having dinner and drinks and returning to the hotel at about 9pm. An extremely pleasant start to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that the experience has been totally satisfactory and that you enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as all the services provided.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year on the way home from our apt in Florence. This year we enjoyed our stay much better; apparently new management. The staf was friendlier, the restaurant food much better, and free WiFi in the public areas. I highly recommend this Hilton for airport transfers.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to learn that since your last visit last year you found that the hotel and the services provided have improved. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts to continue delivering high levels of standards and service have been appreciated from our guests.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and being your choice for your next stop in Rome.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel is getting in a bad shape but what I can't tolerate is the central air conditioning system is set to a hot temperature during winter and it makes sleeping a nightmare! I was feeling like being on a sauna and you can't even open the window. I think that they need to sort out the A/C because its basic for a good night sleep to have a comfortable temperature for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiancarloA330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. Guests’ feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear about the uncomfortable sleep due to the high room temperature. I have shared your comments with the Maintenance team for their action and follow up.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing