We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK for one night!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night when we'd flown in to Rome to catch our Mediterranean cruise in Civitavecchia. It is a convenient location, within walking distance from the airport via covered walkway, but the walk can be fairly long and cold in the winter, even with the covered walkway. The food at the hotel is fairly expensive, so if you're thinking of walking back to the airport to pick up snacks, do consider that you'll be walking that long, desolate walkway in the cold (if it's winter-time.) The rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby was pleasant. There is a pool and spa in the hotel, a nice bonus for those who love to swim. There seemed to a be a local exercise class being held in the pool while we were using it - fun if you're open-minded (you can join in,) or an irritation if you'd like it quieter. There is paid internet access in the lobby (you have to enter your credit card information into the computer,) but it looks like you're part of the hotel staff if you're sitting at a huge desk in the lobby, so be prepared for someone to ask you where the bathroom is! There is also an ATM in the lobby, another convenience. We found the exchange rates at this hotel better than the one at the airport. Overall it was a decent experience, - we would have preferred to give it a 3.5 star rating, rather than 3 or 4.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Tina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is very important to us to receive guests’ genuine feedback. I have taken note of all your comments and will surely keep them into the greatest consideration to improve our future services. Just on a side note, free Wi-Fi internet connection is available in the Hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar&Restaurant) for guests using their own devices.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    1,498
    1,005
    480
    331
See reviews for
832
1,610
335
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Ideally located as it is attached by walkways to the airport, however it is a sterile property which is older. Room and bed were fine, but for an airport hotel it is not soundproofed well and you will hear planes. Nothing around property and restaurant is expensive for what it is. Breakfast buffet is quite good. Internet in room is very expensive which makes no sense given price of room. Internet in lobby is free and worked well. Also can't understand the 23 Euro cost of a movie in your room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alsbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of all your comments and they will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am very surprised that you found the hotel to be noisy since we usually receive very positive comments on the quietness of the rooms despite the airport location.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Average hotel considering its under the Hilton brand. But the staff were friendly, they also offered a shuttle service into Rome center every two hours. Free breakfast.
Overall the stay was OK.
There is no outdoor seating, which is strange considering this is a no smoking hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the experience has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our Team and the courtesy shuttle to the City Center. Just on a side note, a smoking lounge located at the back of the restaurant is available for our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel location is excellent, the food decent, the room comfortable. However, the accoustics in the lobby and restaurant are poor, allowing the noise levels to be extremely high. The walls of the bedrooms are somewhat thin and it doesn't help to have the wood floors with no carpeting as you can hear the people walking overhead, especially if they have heels on. The staff is helpful and courteous. I was able to leave a bag with them while I flew to another city for a couple of days. Upon arrival in Rome Airport, you have a choice of taking a taxi, or finding the Skyway (to which I never saw any directions in the Arrivals area) and walking with your baggage. The shuttle is technically for the Hilton Garden, but they will take you to the top of the drive for the Airport property if you insist. No shuttle service from the hotel to the Airport unless you are going to Terminal 5. Otherwise its taxi or Skyway. The Skyway with little luggage is probably okay, but with 2 or more pieces or any infirmities its not the best idea. I'd like to see shuttle service offered for international travellers at least, even if prebooking is required

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vignettehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of all your comments and happy to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location and the comfort of our rooms. I am sorry if you found the public areas to be noisy and apologize for the inconvenience.
Guests ‘feedback is very important to us and it will surely allow us to improve our future performances.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is right at the airport. You can walk down long corridors to get to it. The rooms are small. The price is way too high for what you get. Used the pool. OK. Café service is horrible. Food is so-so. There is a bus provided to take you into Rome central. That is worthwhile and no charge. Warning: if you have a flight out early in the morning don't take the long walk to the airport; the doors are closed at the airport. Take the Hotel shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: try to get a lower price; prices are way too high
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I have taken note of all your comments and I am sorry to read that the service at the Caffé Tevere was below your expectations.
I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location of this hotel cannot be beat for those flying in or out of Rome Airport, HOWEVER, be warned that you are walking into a four star hotel that can only deliver at a three star level -- so be prepared to be underwhelmed and lower your expectations.

Compared the Frankfurt Airport Hilton, this airport is an embarrassment. The staff at both the front desk and in the restaurant were outstanding and very supportive. This is what I consider to be the face of the hotel and was as it should have been. The lobby was clean and up to expectation, in fact the facilities themselves were more than adequate.

So what's the fuss? Well, we were given a suite on the seventh floor and the moment we entered, we knew we were in for conflict. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. We had two adjacent rooms -- one a full suite and the room of concern, which was a simple room with a King. We called down to the receptionist and spoke with a woman who was quick to dismiss our concerns, but I insisted. Initially, she just wanted to send up housekeeping to see what they could do, but you don't make a smoking room into a non-smoking room with the whip of a magic wand. She was ready to hang up the phone, but I felt that if I didn't insist on changing the room that I would get no relief -- and ultimately no sleep as the room literally smelled like a bowling alley.

After calmly asserting myself -- when I should have been given options without even asking -- the reception said that she would find another room on another floor, but the rooms would not be adjacent. I told her that I had not requested that they be so in the first place, so I was grateful that she would go out of her way to make the accommodation (when really she wouldn't have done anything had I not put some pressure on).

I was given a room on the fifth floor, where the entire wing was non-smoking. I had to laugh that our reservation from the hotel's own website months prior did not result in our being assigned to this floor in the first place. Did they assume that my teenagers were all smokers and needed a smoking room?

In the new room, I found that the windows did not open at all -- not even an inch. The air was humid and musty and the air conditioning/heating unit only recirculated the stale air -- not a great result. In all of my years of traveling, this was the first time I felt claustrophobic in a hotel room -- and I have stayed in some really, really small rooms.

This room was like a little prison -- and it was a very long night. The features in the hotel were fine, e.g., American-type shower, hair dryer, etc. But it was not a great hotel. If even the windows had been able to be cracked, even the smoking room might have been acceptable, but now I understand why the smoking rooms were so bad -- they were just recirculating the crappy 2nd hand smoke. Yuck -- yuck and double yuck!

So my lessons learned: If you are staying in this hotel, make it a short stay to get in and/or get out. Better yet, fly into Frankfurt where the Hilton was outstanding.

One last thing -- we were charged up the ying-yang for anything and everything, so bring your own water and snacks and don't expect free wi-fi. Amazing that this hotel can even call itself a Hilton.

Room Tip: Request a non-smoking room or you might get recirculated 2nd hand smoke. Get a room away from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I have carefully read all your comments and I very sorry about the issues with both of your rooms (the first for the smoking odour and the second for the impossibility to open the window). I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeping and Maintenance Team to make sure that actions are taken where necessary. I do not have the details of your reservation, so I cannot check what room you were assigned with. In any case, I am sorry if there was an unpleasant smoking odour and will surely investigate further with our Housekeeping Team.
Regarding the internet, free Wi-Fi connection is available in all hotel public areas for guests using their own devices.
I really hope we can have another opportunity to serve you better. Should your future plans bring you back to Rome, please contact me directly and I will be happy to take care of your reservation and make sure that your stay will be a most enjoyable one.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one reason: proximity to FCO airport. And in this regard the hotel did not disappoint. We arrived by train to the FCO airport with an early morning flight the next day, so we did not use much of the facilities provided by the hotel. The commute to and from the airport from the hotel was easy. It took about fifteen minutes from terminal to the hotel. It was all under cover, well marked and much of the way was serviced by moving walkways so moving our luggage was not difficult. The room amenities were much of what you expect from a Hilton. Worth the money. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,058 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing