We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel walking distance to Fiumicino Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel walking distance to Fiumicino Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, walking distance to the airport. Our only complaint was we were given a handicapped accessible room. There was no shower pan, only a floor drain with little slope, so after a shower the entire bathroom was flooded making use of the sink or WC extremely inconvenient.

Room Tip: Do not accept a handicapped accessible room unless you need one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that the overall experience has been satisfactory. I am sorry if the accommodation was not up to your expectations and I do apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    1,457
    971
    468
    318
See reviews for
809
1,540
325
830
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
JVAW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight and it was very convenient. The hotel is connected to the airport you can walk! If you have a lot of luggage they can drive you. The rooms are a little old, but it’s clean and you can’t beat the location for flights. We never heard any planes either so it is quiet. The lounge and restaurant is okay—a bit pricey but you don’t have any other options. There is a shuttle into Rome; which again is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad to learn that overall the stay has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the services offered.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Large, predictable and very convenient if you have an early morning flight or you arrive late at night. The skywalk connects directly to the terminals so an 8 minute walk is all that is needed. Amenities efficient and what you would expect. This is a hotel for "passing through" - not one for a holiday stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackstoneBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that overall the stay has been satisfactory and has met your expectations.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has the attitude that they don't have to do much because they know you need to stay here if you have an early morning flight. The front desk was rude on more than one occasion and didn't pretend to care. We are Hilton Honors members and let's just say we didn't feel very honored. The best thing I can say is that it's convenient. You are within walking distance of Terminal 3 and they have a complimentary shuttle to Terminal 5 for the US flights. We had to wait for it and they didn't have room for everyone who was waiting so some people had to wait even longer. It was also convenient to the rental care return garage - we could walk back to the hotel from there. WIFI was expensive and available only in the lobby for free so needless to say the lobby looked like a Greyhound bus station with everyone sitting & walking around hooked up to their devices. Not a good ambience. Didn't eat in the restaurant. Had snacks and breakfast in the concierge lounge which were okay. All this for over $400 a night. I could have stayed at the Marriott Courtyard up the street for $150 less and with free WIFI. Next time I guess.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choppers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of all your comments and I am sorry if the level of service received was below your expectations. I apologize if my Team gave you the impression of being uncaring and you did not feel recognition for your HHonors status. Guests’ satisfaction and well being are our top priorities and focused training is given to all our team members to make sure that the highest levels of customer service are maintained at all times. Just on a side note, the shuttle service to Terminal 5 is not a standard service we provide being the Hotel directly connected to Terminals 1, 2 and 3 which is connected to Terminal 5 by airport shuttle. However, we are always willing to assist guests with transfer needs to Terminal 5 but we cannot guarantee a specific time and the service is subject to availability of the driver and/or the shuttle. This is why, sometimes, some delays might occur.
I really hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Should your future plans bring you back to Rome, please let me know and I will be happy to make sure that your stay will be a most enjoyable one.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has excellent accommodations, including a fantastic restaurant. You simply walk from the train station exit to the hotel; all without exposure to the elements. They also provide shuttle service to the airport, which reduces the stress when catching a flight! The staff was warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable of their systems and offerings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roseann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read such a positive review and know that we have delivered the level of quality and service our guests expect from the Hilton.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I enjoyed the food and wine. I would like a copy of the wine menu please from the Caffe` Tevere Bistro. I had a bottle of red Italian wine and can't remember the name. Thanks and please publish the wine list. I was there in Early December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that the stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the food and wine offer. Regarding the wine list, please send me an email to my private address and I will be happy to forward it to the F&B manager to assist with your inquiries.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, service, rooms and location, I have stayed there three times. Our head offices are 5 min walk, so no struggle. Shuttle bus to city centre is available every hour + for free. Rooms are very clean and spacious, beds are comfy. Food is perfect, specially breakfast. Closest hotel to airport, so you can easily walk. I suggest it to all business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read about your positive comments regarding the excellent experience with us. It is always rewarding to know that we have happy guests and we achieved in delivering the high levels of standards and service our guests expect from the Hilton. On a side note, the courtesy shuttle to the city center runs every two hours, from 8.00 am till 22.00 pm.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing