We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Akron, United States
1 review
“Excellent accommodations & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has excellent accommodations, including a fantastic restaurant. You simply walk from the train station exit to the hotel; all without exposure to the elements. They also provide shuttle service to the airport, which reduces the stress when catching a flight! The staff was warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable of their systems and offerings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roseann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read such a positive review and know that we have delivered the level of quality and service our guests expect from the Hilton.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    1,457
    971
    468
    318
See reviews for
809
1,540
325
830
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I enjoyed the food and wine. I would like a copy of the wine menu please from the Caffe` Tevere Bistro. I had a bottle of red Italian wine and can't remember the name. Thanks and please publish the wine list. I was there in Early December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that the stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the food and wine offer. Regarding the wine list, please send me an email to my private address and I will be happy to forward it to the F&B manager to assist with your inquiries.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, service, rooms and location, I have stayed there three times. Our head offices are 5 min walk, so no struggle. Shuttle bus to city centre is available every hour + for free. Rooms are very clean and spacious, beds are comfy. Food is perfect, specially breakfast. Closest hotel to airport, so you can easily walk. I suggest it to all business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read about your positive comments regarding the excellent experience with us. It is always rewarding to know that we have happy guests and we achieved in delivering the high levels of standards and service our guests expect from the Hilton. On a side note, the courtesy shuttle to the city center runs every two hours, from 8.00 am till 22.00 pm.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Hilton is in excellent shape. Large, modern, clean, quiet rooms. You can walk to the terminal but I recommend you take the hotel shuttle if your flight is from T5 since you will have to take a shuttle at the terminal anyway. It was nice to get up and know we were already at the airport so transportation issues (strikes etc) would not be an issue.

Room Tip: Like all airport hotels, it's pricey but there are internet deals that can save $$'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review. I am extremely glad that the stay has met your expectations and you enjoyed the convenience of our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Hilton is great for its proximity to the airport. We ,like a lot of travelers had an early morning flight. The hotel is connected to the airport by an enclosed walkway. It was great in that you didn't have to have transportation to get there.The rooms were nice. The only thing that needed improvement was the restaurant. It was very crowded and the staff couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that the stay has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the quality of the accommodation offered. I am sorry if the Restaurant experience was not up to your expectations on this occasion . I really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here because we had a crazy early flight out of FCO. I imagine that or a business conference is the only reason you would ever stay there.

Protip: When you get out of baggage claim, go up to second level (departures) and follow signs to parking garage - Hilton is at the end of the same walkway, just keep going straight until the end of the bridge.

Pros: large, modern, clean and spacious rooms. Staff was welcoming and check-in/out was speedy and easy, although it was late when we came and early when we left.

Cons: Food - inedible. I am sorry, it was just gross. Bar - $15 euro for one drink. Internet - $27 Euros. 27!!! Room: non-smoking my foot. It REEKED of stale smoke. It gave me a headache.

Given it is a Hilton brand hotel - I was really surprised about the food especially. Eat before you get there or you'll regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
While I am glad that the stay has met your expectations and that you enjoyed the accommodation and the service of my Team, I am very sorry to learn about the unsatisfactory food experience. I will surely review your comments with the Executive Chef to make sure that corrective actions are taken. I also apologize for the unpleasant smoking odour in the room and for any inconvenience this might have caused. This will also be reviewed with the Executive Housekeeper for her action and follow up.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's a bit of a walk, via elevated walkway, from the terminal to this property, but it's the most convenient place to stay right before or after a flight. Nice rooms, clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast was good and the desk staff were very helpful in suggesting the best way to take the train from the airport to Civitevecchia for our cruise the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that the overall experience has been satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing