We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the only hotel connected via walkway to the Fiumicino Terminals and thus the most convenient.
Access from the food court level of T3 via a long walkway. (From T1/2, follow the train station signs.) Walkway finally ends abruptly and at night will seem confusing because there is no Hilton sign - take the elevator down to the ground floor and take the covered walkway to the hotel entrance. Airport signage is pretty inefficient. Additionally at night the walkway and elevator feel lonesome and isolated.
Room: Standard Hilton room with amenities though a spartan feel. Comfortable enough bed.
Food: Buffet style breakfast with everything. Average menu and room service menu with nothing to shout about.
Staff: Very helpful and obliging staff on all levels. Hilton worldwide seem to have a knack of finding friendly people !
Transport: Runs a complimentary shuttle bus to central Rome which stops behind the Forum / Piazza Venezia area. Very convenient - every 2hrs in each direction Airport/Rome 8,10,12 etc, return 9,11,1pm etc.
Gym: Well equipped gym is available to guests but is an 'outside' facility and thus can get very busy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to share your views on your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated. I have taken note of all your comments and glad to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the friendly service of my Team, our breakfast and the courtesy shuttle to the city center. I am sorry about the poor airport signage. We are currently working alongside the airport authorities (who are in charge of airport premises) to improve the signage and make it easier for our guests to reach the hotel from the airport terminals.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you for being our guest!

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    1,525
    1,017
    497
    340
See reviews for
862
1,644
338
869
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Room standards meet the Hilton brand, so from that point of view there were no problems. Ambiance missing in the lobby, perhaps because the lobby adjoins the conference space. My biggest complaint relates to the difficulty in internet connectivity, something that we experienced throughout Italy. Even the free wi-fi in the lobby was extremely temperamental and it took me 20 minutes to get a connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kavita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We usually stay at the Hilton on our way out of Rome, but when I arrived late in the evening, it was a welcome place to stay before heading out on my journey north. It is standard issue Hilton, with clean beds, nice shower/bath, and amenities, and the bed was comfortable, but after 14 hours in the air, it was just nice to relax here. The fact that you can walk across the bridge from the terminal is the biggest plus, no waiting for a mini-bus, just roll your luggage across the bridge and you are there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am glad to read that your stay has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed your accommodation, the services provided and the convenience of our location.
Thank you for being our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after getting off our cruise for 1 night before flying home the next day. The hotel was very clean, the staff is friendly and the restaurant food was very good. The best part was the day we left we only had to walked accoss the street to the airport.

The only negative comment I have is the lack of TV channels. I know when going to Rome, watching TV should not be on the top of the "to do" list but I had a terrible head cold and spent the day at the hotel instead of sightseeing. So, watching TV was the only thing to do in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to read that the stay has met your expectations and you enjoyed your accommodation and the services provided.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself looks and feels a bit Soviet, but the room I got was large and newly refurbed. The pool area a disaster full of mildew, poorly maintained and filthy changing room and a general confused state of staff. Restaurant and lobby not much better, completely anonymous. So good place to sleep but not to spend anymore time than necessary in. Internet confusing and took long call to customer service to et going

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wireless2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and I do apologize for the unsatisfactory conditions of the pool. I will certainly share what you reported with the management of the Fitness Center (independently run and managed by a third company) to make sure that the highest standards of quality and service are kept at all times for our guests.
I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel room was very spacious and clean! The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. The hotel is very convenient. A walking bridge connnects it to Terminal 3, or they offer a shuttle to Terminal 5 for International flights. They also offer a free shuttle to and from Rome (near the Colosseum). Unfortunately for us, the shuttle leaves every 2 hours, so we missed it, but were able to easily take the Leonardo Express train to Termini station that left from Terminal 3 so that we could have 1 last night in Rome. The morning of our flight, we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and then had a very easy trip to our terminal via their shuttle. Wonderful property, very convenient, would definitely recommend for easy airport access!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review! Guests’ genuine feedback is always much appreciated and I am extremely happy that the overall experience has met your expectations.
I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the room and our breakfast@hilton.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvior.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Landed late at FCO and stayed  at the airport Hilton to catch the early morning flight.  The hotel room was spacious and comfertable. I could not hear the airport. The staff was very accommodating.

 As it was late I went to eat at the hotel's restaurant.   What a mistake!    I ordered the anchovies pasta with pecorino cheese and a glass of red wine.   The wine was basic Tuscany chianti, not bad, drinkable.  The pasta, won my worst pasta (ever) award.   It was an overcooked pasta with some unidentified sauce that had a very strong chili paper taste that was overwhelming and burned my tongue.   It tasted so bad it was uneatable.   I asked the waiter to taste it and he appologized perfusly, he was super embarrassed , took the dish away, and generously comp. me with another glass of wine.  I asked for a mixed salad instead .   The vegetables were fresh.   

I always thought that only in the USA many overcook the pasta.   I was surpriszed that at the high end ITALIAN hotel's restaurant the chef has no clue how to prepare a simple pasta dish.   He should be fired.  

On the upside, i commend the waiter for handling the tough situation very well.  

Overall, I liked the hotel and I will not eat at the restaurant

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlDGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on your stay with us. Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience at the Restaurant. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef to make sure that actions are taken to avoid similar episodes in the future.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing