We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after getting off our cruise for 1 night before flying home the next day. The hotel was very clean, the staff is friendly and the restaurant food was very good. The best part was the day we left we only had to walked accoss the street to the airport.

The only negative comment I have is the lack of TV channels. I know when going to Rome, watching TV should not be on the top of the "to do" list but I had a terrible head cold and spent the day at the hotel instead of sightseeing. So, watching TV was the only thing to do in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to read that the stay has met your expectations and you enjoyed your accommodation and the services provided.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    1,460
    972
    469
    318
See reviews for
811
1,543
325
831
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself looks and feels a bit Soviet, but the room I got was large and newly refurbed. The pool area a disaster full of mildew, poorly maintained and filthy changing room and a general confused state of staff. Restaurant and lobby not much better, completely anonymous. So good place to sleep but not to spend anymore time than necessary in. Internet confusing and took long call to customer service to et going

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wireless2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and I do apologize for the unsatisfactory conditions of the pool. I will certainly share what you reported with the management of the Fitness Center (independently run and managed by a third company) to make sure that the highest standards of quality and service are kept at all times for our guests.
I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel room was very spacious and clean! The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. The hotel is very convenient. A walking bridge connnects it to Terminal 3, or they offer a shuttle to Terminal 5 for International flights. They also offer a free shuttle to and from Rome (near the Colosseum). Unfortunately for us, the shuttle leaves every 2 hours, so we missed it, but were able to easily take the Leonardo Express train to Termini station that left from Terminal 3 so that we could have 1 last night in Rome. The morning of our flight, we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and then had a very easy trip to our terminal via their shuttle. Wonderful property, very convenient, would definitely recommend for easy airport access!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review! Guests’ genuine feedback is always much appreciated and I am extremely happy that the overall experience has met your expectations.
I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the room and our breakfast@hilton.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvior.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Landed late at FCO and stayed  at the airport Hilton to catch the early morning flight.  The hotel room was spacious and comfertable. I could not hear the airport. The staff was very accommodating.

 As it was late I went to eat at the hotel's restaurant.   What a mistake!    I ordered the anchovies pasta with pecorino cheese and a glass of red wine.   The wine was basic Tuscany chianti, not bad, drinkable.  The pasta, won my worst pasta (ever) award.   It was an overcooked pasta with some unidentified sauce that had a very strong chili paper taste that was overwhelming and burned my tongue.   It tasted so bad it was uneatable.   I asked the waiter to taste it and he appologized perfusly, he was super embarrassed , took the dish away, and generously comp. me with another glass of wine.  I asked for a mixed salad instead .   The vegetables were fresh.   

I always thought that only in the USA many overcook the pasta.   I was surpriszed that at the high end ITALIAN hotel's restaurant the chef has no clue how to prepare a simple pasta dish.   He should be fired.  

On the upside, i commend the waiter for handling the tough situation very well.  

Overall, I liked the hotel and I will not eat at the restaurant

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlDGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on your stay with us. Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience at the Restaurant. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef to make sure that actions are taken to avoid similar episodes in the future.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fiumicino hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The airport Hilton has one of the best breakfasts we have had in our Italy travels. The hotel is conveniently located a 15 minute walk across the skyways. The rooms are standard and computer access is limited and very costly. We booked well ahead of time and found the price reasonable for this hotel. We took advantage of upgrading to the executive floor and had access to snacks and bar service. The pool is very nice as is the gym. We also took the shuttle into downtown Rome. It leaves every two hours and the pickup in Rome is near the Piazza Venezia. A great location, close to everything. If you plan to take a taxi back to the airport, it will cost you around 45 Euros.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaHumblepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Rome Airport. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is really important to us.

I am glad the overall experience has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the services of our Executive Floor and Lounge as well as our shuttle service to the City Center.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

First, the signage from the terminal to the hotel is horrible. We arrived via cruise transfer to terminal 3 and asked 3 different people how to get to the hotel. Twice we were sent down outside the entire length of the terminal dragging our luggage. Once we were sent across the street. Finally, a taxi deliver explained how to get to the elevator to the walkway and then saw the only symbol for the hotel over the elevator. It is about a 10 minute walk through a skyway. Our room was very basic and had a rollaway bed taking up 1/3 of the room even tho we booked it for 2 people. I asked for a shuttle for the next morning and was told we had to walk(I asked in the morning and was told"of course"). Internet is only for diamond or gold customers I was told with a disapproving sniff. The major benefit of the hotel is the free shuttle to city center that drops off on the even hours and picks up on the odd. Would only stay there again for the shuttle and only if I just had one day in Rome.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinluvn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I have carefully read your comments and I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered to reach the Hotel. We are currently working alongside the airport authorities (who are in charge of airport premises) to improve the signage and make it easier for our guests to reach the hotel from the airport terminals. I am very confident that the situation will greatly improve in the coming months.
Being directly connected to the Airport Terminals, transfer is not a standard service we provide. However, we are always very happy to accommodate guests who require special assistance but the service is subject to the availability of the shuttle and/or driver and must be arranged with the Front Desk directly. However, I am glad that you appreciated the convenience our shuttle service to the City Center.
As to the internet charge, free wi-fi connection is available for all our guests in hotel public areas when using their own devices.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed at Hilton Rome Airport night prior to 6am flight. It is connected to the airport via a walkway. Great hotel for a quick overnight stay prior to an early flight out of Fiumicino Airport. Front Desk staff was friendly offering assistance with luggage and wake up call. I only spent 5 hours there so was not able to experience much of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viaggiaresempre73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Rome Airport. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is really important to us.
I am glad the overall experience has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the convenience of our location, as well as the friendly service of my Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing