We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location to FCO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location to FCO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Last stayed her pre cruise in 1997. New stay pre cruise 11- 2012. Found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. Bar area was under renovation so this was a slight hassle. Room was decent size and high floor. Did not notice noise from airport.
Desk personnel personable and helpful.
TIP: hotel is connected to airport by covered walkway but it is a long walk with luggage. Suggest you take their shuttle bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post your review.
Glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation and the service delivered by Front Desk Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    1,393
    931
    450
    302
See reviews for
779
1,476
306
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was traveling with my grown son and we chose the Hilton Rome Airport because we had very early flights the next morning. We stayed the evening of December 23rd. I have been a Hilton Silver Honors member for several years so I am very familiar with the brand.

The check in lady was very kind and helpful and she helped us with information about the hotel, the access via the walkway to the Airport terminal, the shuttle, etc.

A nice desk staff helped us with boarding passes.

We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor - the pros were:

the room was clean, the bed sheets were clean and the bathroom was sufficient, it also had a nice television (we did not use because we saw that it was 22 Euro charge), also a nice tea kettle.

The restaurant and food were amazing! We had pizza and pasta with a nice salad - it was great. The staff were so wonderful!

the cons were:

there were no washcloths in the bathroom, the shower head was very crystalized with lime deposits (I did not take a shower but a quick bath instead), as a personal choice, I like a carpeted floor in a hotel room. The hard floors were cold as it was December.

In closing, we would definitely stay here again - also, I had a flight back to US early and it was great to have the shuttle available at 5 a.m. The shuttle driver was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that the accommodation was nice and clean and that you particularly enjoyed the food at the Restaurant. As to the washcloths, as per standards, these are available in all Executive Floor Rooms and Suites. However, upon request, we are always willing to deliver them to the room. Also, only In-Room Movie services are at a charge but guests can freely watch all TV channels available in many languages . I have taken note of your comments regarding the shower and shared them with the Executive Housekeeper for her action and follow up.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontegreca, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.....the closeness to the airport is great , a 10 min walk! the only bad thing breakfast was exspensive.........the location is great for early flight but not to go into the city or move around on a daily basis ....not enough transportation chioces and the few offered a very exspensive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdivsor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided.
Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed overnight after a train trip from Florence to Rome so we could catch an early morning flight. This is an excellent hotel for next to airport. Clean and comfortable with a superior staff. The Bar staff were really outstanding making my wife and I feel like royalty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AguirreRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your view on your experience with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation and the service delivered by my Team, the Bar staff in particular.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed for one night for a flight in the morning. You can walk to the terminals, but allow 10 to 20 minutes along covered walkways. The room was lovely, spacious, clean, quiet. There is a well equipped gym available as well as a pool. It was what I expected from a Hilton, well worth the few extra pennies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We welcome comments from our valued Guests and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation and our facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hilton Rome Airport in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great rooms (my wife has status so we got an upgrade to the executive floor), very friendly staff, a 8-10 minute walk to the terminals (take the shuttle if any in your party have difficulty walking long distances), absolutely spotless, and while it's not cheap it's worth it if you have an early flight out of Fiumicino or get in very late and don't feel like going into Rome yet. If there's a sale or you can get it on points, absolutely go for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCool18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Rome Airport. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is really important to us.
I am glad the overall experience has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the room, and the friendly service of my Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

we ended up staying here after we last minute bolted from our prior hotel in Fiumicino. We had booked the Best Western, but felt unsafe in that neighborhood and our room smelled bad and the hotel was empty. As we were taking back our rental car, we spotted the Hilton. It is definitely pricey, but at that moment was worth it. Great bar/restaurant area. The most comfortable beds! Decent food at the restaurant, but nothing like the small local restaurants throughout Italy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Rome Airport for your stay and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to read that the experience was satisfactory and you enjoyed the accommodation, the food and the services provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.0 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing