We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 or half a dozen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Kettering, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“6 or half a dozen”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at both the regular Hilton and the Garden Inn at the airport. Both hotels are fine. I loved the free bus into town, and the quick access to the terminal, dining, and shopping, but the Garden Inn was a lot cheaper (on this stay) and was pretty much the same room.

So, if you are going on a cruise and just need a stay - I'd save the cash and use the Garden Inn, if you are coming back from a cruise and need to spend a day before heading home, stay here and take the bus into town for free.

Read my HGI post for more detail. BOth hotels clean, quiet, great staff, good stays.

Room Tip: Uppers are always a better view as the hotel seems to be a part of the parking stucture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotels while in Rome. I am glad to read that both your stays at the Hilton Rome Airport and the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have met your expectations.
Guests’ genuine feedback is much appreciated and I thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,538
    1,027
    504
    344
See reviews for
882
1,657
344
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pago Pgo
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This convenient airport hotel is literally a short (coveed) walk from the airport itself...just a few minutes and no shuttle vans to deal with.
Check in is fast and the room, while sparsely furnished, is clean, spacious and efficient. The bathroom is bright, large, and clean with all the necessary amenities.
the on site restaurant is quite god, with reasonable pricing, a varied menu, and good service. but where this hotel and restaurant and hotel really shine is at the breakfast buffet! It is the most varied and complete buffer I've had at any hotel for breakfast ...and everything is delicious! Get up extra early so that you can savor all the favors at a leisurely pace. my highest endorsement!,

as an added plus , there is a FREE shuttle that takes you to Downtown Rome! available throughout the day..it makes this stay a great choice!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation and all the services provided. In particular, it is nice to know that you particularly appreciated the convenience of our courtesy shuttle to the City center and our buffet breakfast.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here 12/3 to 12/10. The hotel is great. Though its about 35 mins from downtown/city the free shuttle bus every two hrs from the hotel to the city was absolutely awesome. That was worth the stay. The staff was professional but could but have a little more personality lol. I guess that's the Italian way (no smile and very little conversation), with the exception of one staff member. I forgot his name but the very tall, bubbly front desk agt. Omg he was the bomb and very very very helpful, smiles, cheerful the whole nine yards. He made my stay memorable and the hotel need more agts like him. The rooms were very nice and a decent size. My only two complaints are towels and Internet. Bring your own face or bath towel because they only provided huge towels for bathing which was difficult lol. Last, I'm so disappointed that they didn't offer free Internet srv at least in the lobby area. Omg that was such a drag because Internet was sooo expensive at the hotel so those of you with tablets , iPads , etc pls get that plan added b4 leaving home if you're staying here unless u want to pay 27 euros for 1 hr of Internet srv that was very very slow. Other than those two minor things I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for sharing your views on your experience with us.
I am glad that the overall stay has satisfactory and you appreciated the convenience of our courtesy shuttle to the city center and the service delivered by our Receptionist.
As to the Internet, I am happy to advise that, as from January 2013 free wi-fi connection will be available for all Hilton guests in the hotel public areas, lobby and restaurants.
As per Hilton standards, washcloths are available only in Executive Rooms and Suites. However, we are always happy to provide them upon requests.
I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was at Hilton Rome Fiumicino just one night early Dec 2012. I usually never sleep near airports because I don't like noise, but this Hilton really surprised me with large,class and silent areas and rooms. Breakfast is a paradise which needs an hour at least with such a large choice.
I paid 130 euro with breakfast, quite reasonable for Hilton quality, but I was totally astonished and disappointed when I was asked 22 euro for daily internet connection (or 12 euro for 1 hour !!!!!!!! ). That kind of service should be free today.
Some queue in the morning to chek out.
parking cost also very high

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergio101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to post you review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort or our rooms as well our Hilton breakfast.

As to the internet charge, I am glad to advise that as from 31 December 2012, free wifi connection will be available for all guests in the hotel public areas, restaurants and Executive Lounge.

We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you arrive tired or jet-lagged after today's usual air transportation routine, simply walk from the terminal inside a covered corridor to check in at this adjoining Hilton. It couldn't be any easier -- and you get great Hilton handling that will have you relaxing and catching up while others may be searching for cabs and continuing from there to accommodations further away.

Whatever you do the following day will be much easier when you are rested.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkitout418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our Guest and for posting your nice review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be very convenient and the overall experience up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a perfectly nice hotel, but be prepared for a long walk from the terminal - at least, it seems long when you have to drag a couple of weeks' worth of luggage! The room was nice and quiet - I didn't notice any aircraft noise. My only complaint is the breakfast, which was adequate but absurdly expensive at 25 euro pp. I guess the free shuttle to downtown offset that somewhat...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opti-wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to share your comments on your experience with us.
Constructive feedback from guests is always much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Airport Hotel because we read that you can walk from the terminal and back without trouble to catch an early morning flight. We figured we'd save money on taxis being we had a layover in Rome our last night and had an early morning flight leaving at 6am. The walk from the terminal was not as easy as advertised, being I was with a handicapped person and an elderly person. It was quite the trek. Thankfully I spoke to a helpful person at the Information Desk about a a 3am wakeup call and they advised me the walk way from the Hilton to the Terminal was closed until 5am due to to security measures. The hotel did provide a free shuttle bus which we had to prearrange. For the super expensive room rate we paid and being it is an Airport hotel, they should have shuttles running to the airport 24/7 without reservation ans also someone to help you with your luggage when you enter the lobby. We saw porters sitting around talking to other staff and nobody lifted a finger to help. Thankfully the hotel provides a free shuttle into Rome City Center which was great. There is no affordable food to be had in any of the hotel's restaurants so we were happy to go into Rome to eat. It's a shame because they looked good but it was gouge city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn about the difficulties you experienced in reaching the Hotel. Being directly connected to the Airport Terminals, transfer service is not a standard service provided. However, under special circumstances, i.e. elderly persons, families with children, guests with reduced mobility, my Team is always willing to arrange dedicated transfers upon request and depending on availability of the driver and/or shuttle.
I am also sorry you did not receive the necessary assistance with your luggage at check in time and I do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the Front Desk Manager to make sure that corrective actions are taken where necessary.
Once again, thank you for being our guest and for providing your valuable feedback. We really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
1.8 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
693 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing